We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Road Warrior” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Odessa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Odessa
Ranked #14 of 38 Hotels in Odessa
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
137 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Road Warrior”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2011

First time to this Holiday Inn in Odessa TX...really nice facility with some great people. Upon check in they said I had already been upgraded and gave me free drink coupons. At check out the manager stepped from behind the counter and shook my hand and asked if there was anything else they could do for me...outstanding service.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank soddycreek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    19
    3
    3
    1
See reviews for
12
7
4
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Baarn, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
131 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2011

It's Holiday Inn Express, but it'sa good one. Modern radiation, well equiped and clean rooms, excellent free breakfast, and very good and enthousiastic staff (thanks John!!). You can easily recommand clients to stay here. No bar in the hotel, but there are plenty in Odessa.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MrCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carrollton, Texas, USA
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2011

We stayed here to attend a family wedding last weekend. First impression was very nice, since we checked in right at 4pm. Room was cool and refreshing. We unpacked, then went to check out the hotel. Work out area was larger than most hotels, with plenty of nice new equipment; each having their own TV. Pool was sparkling blue as was the jacuzzi.
Evening came and as we returned around 10pm, the trash canister was overflowing at the front entrance. Hallways were dirty as if the evening cleaning crew was off for the day.
Morning came and free breakfast was nice. Breakfast area was clean, but adjoining living room/relaxation area looked like it needed dusting. 2nd night was the exact same. Clean and refreshing in the morning, then after 10pm front door trash overflowing with empty coke bottles & fast food trash containers. Someone needs to add an evening cleaning crew, shift.

Room Tip: Refrigerator didn't cool properly, but A/C was perfect and laminated TV guide was helpful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MattaTurtle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2011

This Hotel was really nice. Our room was spotless and the pool area was well kept. I have no complaints and Im very picky about where I choose to sleep. My family and I will stay at this Holiday Inn when visiting Odessa!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lale8605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2011

I have traveled the world and stayed at all kind of hotels including 5star properties. This property is top value, from accomodations, sparkling clean, attentive staff, and very nice breakfast including hot choices. Probably no better property in the area.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank freqtrvl81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midland, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2011

My husband and I have stayed here twice in the last two years and I highly recommend it. Very comfortable beds, very tasteful decor, friendly staff. I can't comment on the breakfast, we slept in each time and missed the breakfast entrees.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WestTexGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leon, Iowa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2011

When i arrived around midnight, the front desk hostess, melissa, was amazing, very helpful and professional, made sure I had everything i needed, the room was excellent. By far the best customer service ive ever recieved from the many hotels I've stayed at.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lovetotravel9821
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Odessa hotels
3.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Odessa North
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Odessa
2.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Odessa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS North Odessa Inn & Suites
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Odessa
Hampton Inn Odessa
#3 of 38 in Odessa
4.0 of 5 stars 157 reviews
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Odessa
Holiday Inn Odessa
#19 of 38 in Odessa
3.5 of 5 stars 55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Odessa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Odessa

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Odessa
Address: 5321 John Ben Shepperd Pkwy, Odessa, TX 79762-8201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Odessa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Odessa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Odessa 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the NEW Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Odessa, Texas. Odessa is a vibrant, energetic city in West Texas where the sky, literally, is the only limit. It is a dynamic city that boasts fresh air, awe-inspiring sunsets and the friendliest people you ll ever find. A visit to Odessa can put you in the audience of a Shakespearean play at the Globe Theatre, in the cockpit of a World War II fighter, or in the United States premier museum dedicated to the Presidency. Odessa was the setting for both the national best-selling book and feature film Friday Night Lights. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure there is plenty to keep you entertained during your time here. Visit other places such as the Music City Mall, Stonehenge at UTPB, and the Sandhill Rodeo. They are located within 5 miles of the hotel. Our business partners such as Conoco Phillips, Chevron, Halliburton, and the Odessa Regional Medical Center are located within a 7 mile radius. Make it a working vacation and bring the family to experience the Stay Real service culture at the best hotel in Odessa, Texas. Don t forget to Stay Smart and Eat Smart with our complimentary hot breakfast and enjoy a robust cup off coffee anytime. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Odessa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Odessa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing