We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel in Fast Growing Area”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Odessa
Ranked #16 of 40 Hotels in Odessa
Reviewed June 23, 2013

On check-in the staff had my spacious king studio suite ready. The bath was a typical tub/shower with a door to wall vanity. The breakfast was what I have grown to expect with a complimentary hotel breakfast. By my standards this is a nice hotel and I have no complaints.. There are other hotels, restaurants and shopping established in this eastern area of Odessa and more coming.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thad43ky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (139)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

116 - 122 of 139 reviews

Reviewed June 7, 2013

We had spiders in our bed, problem number one.

Problem TWO: We booked here for the outside pool as part of our son's FIRST birthday celebration; we walked all the way to the pool to find it had a lock on it. It was four oclock in the afternoon, during open pool hours.

With no clue on what was going on, we walked to the front desk to ask why the pool had a lock on it. The reason.....they just put chlorine in the pool.

Wish they could have done this during the night or during the week instead of a Friday afternoon.

The front desk ladies had no compassion and no care.

Room Tip: The corner room, bottom floor was horrible, ask for a room located in different part of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank Amanda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A La Quinta traveler
Lubbock, Texas, USA
1
Reviewed May 21, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A La Quinta traveler
Willow Park, Texas, USA
11
Reviewed May 19, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A La Quinta traveler
1
Reviewed May 8, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 5, 2013

The room telephone did not work at all. Called front desk on my cell phone and asked if they could at least knock on the door at 7:00 am and they told me they did not have time. Going to suggest teams from El Paso Texas stay at another hotel. Still too high of a price for an older motel. The oil boom will not last forever! Would rather pay more money for another hotel next time. Do not recommend for any other teacher association members. I dont think the help here cares too much about their clients. Although the oil field helps the business here, one day they are going to regret their choices. It would be nice if everyone would book another place.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank garrwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

This is a good place to stay!! The only thing that I would suggest is to bring food with you upon check in,there are very few places that deliver here. I was exhausted from driving many hours on the road and did not want to as much as drive down the road for anything. In the end I had to go out to get myself dinner which are a couple of miles down the road...

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank GREGORY B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Odessa hotels
0.6 mi away
MCM Elegante Hotel
MCM Elegante Hotel
#18 of 40 in Odessa
111 reviews
2.3 mi away
Best Western Plus North Odessa Inn & Suites
2.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Odessa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Odessa North
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Odessa
1.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Odessa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Odessa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Odessa

Address: 5001 East Business I-20, Odessa, TX 79761
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Odessa
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 40 Hotels in Odessa
Price Range: $86 - $239 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Odessa 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your La Quinta Inn Odessa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Odessa Hotel Odessa
Odessa La Quinta
La Quinta Odessa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing