We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A few things misleading”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
Yakima, WA
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“A few things misleading”
Reviewed February 19, 2013

We recently stayed in a 2 bed family suite at this location. I will first list the positives; Safe location, lots of restaurants and a mall within walking distance as long as you don't mind walking 6 blocks to a mile, clean rooms, comfy beds, nice staff, especially Matt, he was very helpful, typical breakfast included. Here are the negatives; The room I reserved advertised a kitchen, and it has a sink, cupboards, stove burners, small fridge and microwave, but no dishes, silverware or cookware and when we arrived there was not even a roll of papertowels in the kitchen so if you are paying the extra for this type of room to be able to cook your own meals then this does not work. The room has a separate bedroom from the living room and kitchen area, but no door that you can close between them, just an open doorway. The next bad was that they advertise on the website that there is free shuttle service within a 5 mile radius and it even states that in the book in the room. But instead, they only operate 1 shuttle and they have it on a schedule to and from the airport and the mall on a time schedule. There was another shuttle van parked in the parking lot, but no driver using it. So if you plan on getting free rides somewhere, that does not happen. I would probably stay here again if the other name brand hotels were all booked and I needed to be in this area, but it will not be my first pick again in the future. Felt that it was misrepresented on the room setup and the shuttle service. It was not a horrible place to stay and it was clean, but for around the same price I think we can find something a little better.

Room Tip: The only reason I rated the servic poor was due to the shuttle van situation and the rooms rated tha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LeighW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

241 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    108
    69
    33
    17
    14
See reviews for
73
42
18
85
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cookville, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2012 via mobile

Another 3 nightstand the front desk man was super nice and helpful. The rooms were clean and freshly painted, the beds were great. Flat screen TV 70plus channels. Shower was also great with plenty of pressure and hot water. I will stay here next year when I go to class.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Roy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maitland, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2012

We stayed three nights here before flying out after a 5 1/2 week American adventure. My husband, our 3 kids and myself loved how spacious our family suite was, although the beds were together having the separate sitting room and 2 tvs was just fantastic. The beds were so comfortable we actually slept in one day and were woken when housekeeping knocked on the door. The rooms were very clean. The location is good if you have a car we drove into both Dallas and Fort Worth with no problems and the big mall across the freeway is great and they have a shuttle to it. The breakfast was great my children loved the waffle machine! Matt on the front desk was so very helpful providing details of restaurants close by. Would thoroughly recommend this to anyone flying out of DFW as the airport is 10 minutes away and it is very reasonably priced.

Room Tip: A family no smoking suite is at the back of the property away from the freeway
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicole G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Granbury, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2012

Staff is very accommodating. Clean room, smelled fresh!
Breakfast was good! Aside from the plain Continental Breakfast, There are Scrambled & Boiled Eggs! Sausage links!
Comfortable Beds and pillows, no marshmallow pillows here! Just enough support.
Shuttle driver does help you with your bags, and the door, ladies can I get a Hallelujah!

Room Tip: Can't think of a single thing that was not good about this property.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Loni_girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norman, Oklahoma
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2012

Staff all around was great and very friendly. The room was clean, beds were awesome, and the hotel location was perfect for my stay. Only real complaint I had was the breakfast area was small but not a big deal. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brady K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2012

I would just like to start off by saying this was a great stay.
Location- excellent
Friendly staff - superb
Breakfast - Good
Room quality- very good.
Beds - very comfortable

From the minute I got there I felt welcomed and looked after. I have no complaints about my trip. Next year I will be in town for a sales summit with Fastsigns and I look forward to staying here.
I highly recommend staying here as a seasoned traveler I have seen it all!!!
Will and Matt you guys were awesome thanks again for making sure I was looked after.

Room Tip: all rooms are great!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aaron C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texarkana, Arkansas
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2012

I did a mini getaway at Best Western N.E. Mall Inn and Suites. This stay was great. I decided not to do a rent a car because the shuttle takes you to places in the area within a 5 minles radius. The breakfast bar was great. O yesssss....the staff great Matt and Will along with the cleaning staff went above and beyond their call of duty!!!! KUDOS KUDOS KUDOS!!!

Room Tip: My room with the king bed had a sitting area, microwave, and fridge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LaMujer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Richland Hills
1.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Worth NE Mall
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas-DFW ARPT W-SH 183 Hurst
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Fort Worth/Hurst
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel Express & Suites West Hurst
0.7 mi away
Travelodge North Richland Hills/Dallas/Fort Worth
Travelodge North Richland Hills/...
#2 of 6 in North Richland Hills
152 reviews
1.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Near Northeast Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Property: Quality Inn & Suites
Address: 8709 Airport Freeway, North Richland Hills, TX 76180-7603 (Formerly N.E. Mall Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > North Richland Hills
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in North Richland Hills
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Get your money’s worth at the Quality Inn & Suites® hotel in North Richland Hills, TX, located near NRH2O Water Park and Nytex Sports Centre. Our hotel is a short drive from a variety of such popular attractions as: -Fort Worth Historic Stockyard -Bass Performance Hall -AT&T Stadium and Globe Life Park -Six Flags Over Texas -Texas Motor Speedway -Fort Worth Zoo You can depend on our hotel for all of the amenities you expect and genuine service from people who are professional, responsive and friendly. Enjoy such additional amenities as: -Free hot breakfast -Free WiFi -Free coffee -Free Guest laundry -24-hour Business Center Quality Inn & Suites offers more than the typical affordable hotel: you get more for your money with our “Value Qs.” From premium bedding and a refreshing shower to hot breakfast and friendly service, it all adds up to real value for you. Your room has everything you need to relax, including a flat-screen TV, hair dryer, iron, ironing board and more. Affordable, enjoyable, and great for business travel, a weekend getaway, or a vacation — our Quality Inn & Suites hotel in North Richland Hills, TX makes it easy to make the travel memories that matter. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Ne Mall Inn & Suites Fort Worth Hotel North Richland Hills
Best Western Ne Mall Inn And Suites Fort Worth
Best Western North Richland Hills
North Richland Hills Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing