We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spotless, Spacious and great Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
Cairns, Australia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Spotless, Spacious and great Staff”
Reviewed January 5, 2012

We had 3 nights at this hotel when we first arrived in the USA. Were not expecting much for the price so were very excited at the size of the rooms and also the cleanliness was exceptional. We were travelling with kids so having the seperate lounge area was invaluable at bed time. It is located next to a highway but it was honestly so quiet here we didn't hear a thing. I think they rooms may have been recently renovated as the kitchen did not look like it had ever been used. Only issue we had is that kitchen was not stocked with plates etc but one quick visit to reception and they helped up with what we needed. In regards to location, probably not recommeneded if you do not have a car as there is not much in walking distance but if you do have a vehicle then it is an excellent base to get to anything around the Fort Worth area.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrsLatts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

237 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    105
    68
    33
    17
    14
See reviews for
72
42
18
83
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2011

Was here to attend my friend's navy retirement ceremony and rented a car-she recommended this hotel.

I've stayed at many different lodgings, but I noticed that the owners make an effort to provide little conveniences.

The lobby is a moderate size with sofas and a fireplace, two computers, mints in a bowl, the USA Today paper, and the breakfast area to the left. The hallway to the right has a variety of ice cream bars for sale, a snacks vending machine, soda vending machine, along with the ice maker.

The gentleman working that night informed me about the nearest & best sports bars/restaurants because Game 7 of the World Series was that night & I didn't want to
miss it-though I had a tv in my room.

The room was standard, king-sized bed, but I did like the sofa (converts to a double bed) and coffee table included, and the graphite countertop by the bathroom. I weirdly loved that they have a Conair mini-hair dryer, instead of the generic one.

The fitness center is a converted room, the equipment is older, and at the time the elliptical didn't work, the treadmill did. They also have a bike which I didn't test. They had a couple of weight machines. The pool was closed for the fall-winter--it was in the 50's deg F and high of 68 deg F.

Overall- I was pleased with my stay for $82/night. A great value.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tayberryjam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
1 review
Reviewed November 3, 2011

I have stayed at this Best Western hotel first time to attend Bell Training Academy and everything about this hotel was satisfactory to me. Also personal was friendly. Although Academy is several miles away from the hotel I used hotel van for everyday traveling to the Academy and back.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rostislav P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kilmarnock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2011

We have now stayed at this Best Western several times. We have family in the Fort Worth area and, despite there being a wide choice of hotels to choose from (and we've tried some), we now continually return to the Best Western NE Mall. Everything about this hotel is satisfactory to us. It's spotlessly clean, great value for money, very welcoming, quiet - even though there are always other guests staying there, perfectly located for Fort Worth, or Dallas, or the airports.

This time round we decided to go for an Executive suite, rather than a normal King Bed room. The price difference wasn't huge so it was appealing to us. It was superb. The Executive suites are like two normal rooms joined together (you get two doors to enter/exit as well), with the lounge in one area and King bedroom in the other. Overall spacious and comfortable. It was well worth the extra and suited us perfectly because this was a working trip for us.

The hotel has been under the same management (as is our understanding) for five years now and the job they have done with the hotel is outstanding. Even the breakfast is good. Most chains, unless they have an actual restaurant at the hotel, will only provide a continental breakfast, if any at all. But here the guest has a very reasonable choice indeed, both continental or hot items, all inclusive in the room rate paid.

I don't hesitate, in any way, in giving the hotel 5-stars and highly recommending it to others. Rarely does one have complete satisfaction, but we do at this hotel, time after time. We'll be back in Spring, and you can guess where we'll be booking into!

Room Tip: Rooms nearer the reception are closer to the pool, if that's important. I recommend booking on t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2011

Im a regular guest at the NE Best Western, im from South Africa .
My mom and i travelled to the USA in May and once again stayed at the best westerns.
We really enjoyed our stay and we had the the shuttle collecting us at 7.pm at DFW airport on time.

When ever we need to get to the malls or Walmaart they there to assist there guests and every Saturday they drop you off at Grapevine for the day ...one can pick up huge bargains there?? it's a must to do your shopping there if you staying at the hotel.

The breakfast is excellent and the rooms are so clean with a good smell.

I only have good to say about the hotel and the service and the staff(EXCELLENT)

regards
the ladies from South Africa-Mandy, Kathleen

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank one0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburn, Indiana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 28, 2011

Attended Bell Flight Academy for 2 day stay. Although it is 15 miles away from the hotel, the staff sent courtesy van to pick me up at Dallas/Ft Worth Airport and took me to hotel, then to training each day with other attendee's. The staff was pleasant and helpful in every respect. They had a small "Open House" night on Tuesday and have a cook-out on Friday evenings. Although it is not the closest to the Bell Center, it was the best choice. There are no restaurants or stores within close walking distance, but the hotel staff and drivers will take you anywhere you want to go and have arranged dropoffs and pickups each day at a nearby mall also. They have a nice contintental breakfast each morning. Will definitely stay there next time in the Dallas/Fort Worth area when attending required training at Bell Helicopter Center again.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MGCrabtree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2010

My mom and i Travel to the usa every year and on our way back we stop off at the best westerns.We have stayed there 4 times already and we keep going back.

The service they offer and the the friendliness from the management and the staff.
The breakfast is wonderful and they offer s shuttle service free of charge until 9pm.

I don't even bother looking for another hotels as we feel so safe and comfortable there.
Im from Cape Town South Africa' if we consider touring the USA again i will definetly go
back to the Best Westerns.Regards Mandy @ Kathleen

  • Stayed April 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank one0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Richland Hills
1.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Worth NE Mall
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Fort Worth/Hurst
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas-DFW ARPT W-SH 183 Hurst
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Near Northeast Mall
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel Express & Suites West Hurst
0.7 mi away
Travelodge North Richland Hills/Dallas/Fort Worth
Travelodge North Richland Hills/...
#2 of 6 in North Richland Hills
139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Property: Quality Inn & Suites
Address: 8709 Airport Freeway, North Richland Hills, TX 76180-7603 (Formerly N.E. Mall Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > North Richland Hills
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in North Richland Hills
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Get your money’s worth at the Quality Inn & Suites® hotel in North Richland Hills, TX, located near NRH2O Water Park and Nytex Sports Centre. Our hotel is a short drive from a variety of such popular attractions as: -Fort Worth Historic Stockyard -Bass Performance Hall -AT&T Stadium and Globe Life Park -Six Flags Over Texas -Texas Motor Speedway -Fort Worth Zoo You can depend on our hotel for all of the amenities you expect and genuine service from people who are professional, responsive and friendly. Enjoy such additional amenities as: -Free hot breakfast -Free WiFi -Free coffee -Free Guest laundry -24-hour Business Center Quality Inn & Suites offers more than the typical affordable hotel: you get more for your money with our “Value Qs.” From premium bedding and a refreshing shower to hot breakfast and friendly service, it all adds up to real value for you. Your room has everything you need to relax, including a flat-screen TV, hair dryer, iron, ironing board and more. Affordable, enjoyable, and great for business travel, a weekend getaway, or a vacation — our Quality Inn & Suites hotel in North Richland Hills, TX makes it easy to make the travel memories that matter. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Ne Mall Inn & Suites Fort Worth Hotel North Richland Hills
Best Western Ne Mall Inn And Suites Fort Worth
Best Western North Richland Hills
North Richland Hills Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing