We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“More like a bed & breakfast!”
Review of The Veranda Inn

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Nocona
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Veranda Inn
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Nocona
Hesperia, California
Level Contributor
28 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“More like a bed & breakfast!”
Reviewed June 23, 2014

The rooms are each unique, beautifully decorated, and every detail has been addressed. Our room had a big jetted tub with bath salts and a stack of large, thick, fluffy towels, beautiful glasses and glass ice bucket, soft lighting, decorator pillows, draped headboard--so many little touches! We were traveling with a group, and The Veranda also catered an excellent meal for us.The owners are so friendly at The Veranda that when we left, we felt like we were leaving friends.I would recommend The Veranda to any traveler who appreciates beautiful, peaceful surroundings.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WanderingWoman2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle F, General Manager at The Veranda Inn, responded to this review, September 25, 2016
Thank you for your kind review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    12
    4
    0
    1
See reviews for
15
14
2
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wrightwood, California
Level Contributor
49 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2014

From the moment the phone was answered to the pictures taken as our 17 cars pulled out of the parking lot (on the 12 day of touring Texas), the staff at the Veranda Inn could not have been more gracious, more caring, more hospitable. The rooms are great, the service wonderful... a secret in Texas and well worth leaving the Interstate when driving east or west across the Lone Star State. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Thomas P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle F, General Manager at The Veranda Inn, responded to this review, September 25, 2016
Thank you for your kind review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2014 via mobile

We were pleasantly surprised from the moment we stepped in the office. The Veranda Inn is a family run business that shows so much pride and good taste. They had all our rooms ready for our group and there was a hospitality bag for each of us. Each room is unique & beautifully decorated. The beds were comfortable & it was very quiet. There is also a very nice event center in the rear of the hotel. This is a real gem run by a delightful family. We would stay there again.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Susan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 5, 2014

It's gorgeous! It's very clean and up kept! I love the friendly vibe you get from everyone there! They are super sweet and willing to help you with everything! Definitely one of the best places I've ever stayed at!!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Courtneyyyyyyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flower Mound, Texas
Level Contributor
440 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Clean rooms, great service. wonderful stay. best place in Nocona.Our room was clean everyday, the staff was very accommodating for anything we needed. they were quick to provide great locations for dinner and places to visit in Nocona and surrounding towns. would absolutely stay there again!!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tdhat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2014

My wife and I travel for business and stay in upwards of 50 motels per year, literally across the nation. We write these reviews both to help our fellow travelers as well as those who are operating the properties.

Nocona Texas is a quiet town and this motel was definitely a gem. We were told that it was an assisted care facility in years past, but you would only guess this from the outward architecture, as once you are inside, it is a VERY nicely remodeled property with everything new and fresh.

Front desk reception was extremely friendly and helpful for our late evening arrival.

When we entered our room, the very first observation was the fresh, clean, smell. The room was very nicely decorated and the overall impression was that "everything is new." Room has basic amenities (including free WiFi) but there was no blow dryer or iron / ironing board. One other reviewer commented on the thin walls. There were very few people in the facility the night we stayed so can't comment. Can say that the beds were VERY comfortable and had a great rest.

Housekeeping had done a very good job and we were impressed with the cleanliness of the bathroom, shower, sinks. Great job - kudos to the cleaning team!

The breakfast area was equally nice, new, and well kept. The presentation of the breakfast was very nice. Oatmeal, Corn Flakes, Chereos, Rice Krispies, assorted toast, english muffins, donuts, bananas, orange juice, coffee, milk. If you are diet conscious or needing gluten free items, you will need to bring your own.

The property is very well kept and welcoming, with (true to its name) many quiet verandas where you can sit with a cup of coffee and enjoy the freshness of the morning, or gather with friends for an outdoors picnic. There is also a nice full hookup RV parking area for those needing a place to stop overnight with the RV.

Overall - great place to stay - would definitely recommend it and will stay here again if in the area! Thanks to the management and entire team for making our stay so pleasant.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TDABusinessTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pineville, Louisiana
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2013 via mobile

Staying in the woods just east of Nocona, TX at our hunting lease and after a week in the woods need to dispose of holding tanks contents. Since The Veranda Inn also has an excellent RV Resort we called to see if they would allow us to dump without staying in the Resort. The person answering the phone was very nice and welcomed us to not only dump but to stop in for a cup of coffee. We arrived and were told to just pull into any of the vacant drive thrus dispose of our holdings. When finished went inside and the charge was a mere $5.00, which below what I was expecting to pay. The owner was on premises and struck up a conversation and when found out that we were from Louisiana we were told that they were originally from New Orleans area before moving to Nocona, Texas.
I also explained that I was in need of using their wifi system to get into the Internet to conduct some business which I really had to have done by December 5th. She was very accommodating and said I could use as long as I needed and when asked for the charge indicated that there would be no charge for this service. Arrived back next day and used their system for approximately 3 1/2 hours and drank coffee the entire time. Before it left I asked to please let me pay for the use of the wifi along with the coffee I drank. Would not accept anything and stated that if I had more to do to feel free to return.
After returning to our camper and listening to the weather and all the freezing rain, sleet and snow that was heading this way and the fact if was to begin in early morning hours wife and I began packing all of our gear loading a 16' trailer with 2 4-wheelers and all the gear we brought for hunting for the entire month of December we left the camp in the motor home and truck loaded down with gear and trailer and headed to Nocona and the Veranda Inn and RV Resort. Pulled in and were greeted very warmly and told to picked a spot and settle in for a few days die to the weather. Thank God that we found and became familiar with The Veranda Inn and their staff. We were not treated S customers, but rather treated as if we were family than arrived for a visit. Nocona, Texas is a very friendly town with people,that will go out of their way to assist in any way possible. Would love to live in a community such as this, and just may do exactly that!

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Robert W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Veranda Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Veranda Inn

Property: The Veranda Inn
Address: 1523 E Highway 82, Nocona, TX 76255-3031
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Nocona
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Nocona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Embrace the spirit of the hill country of North Texas at The Veranda Inn. We have perfected the stay experience by combining all the comforts of home with our passion for making every guest feel welcome. Stay in one of our spacious 29 rooms. Small town charm and convenience await you. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing