We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston New Caney
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in New Caney
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
Edmond, Oklahoma, USA
1
Reviewed August 15, 2013

Nice week long stay. Bed was very comfortable. Never ran out of clean towels from housekeeping s great job. Always stay at La Quinta where ever we go.:-) Need 2 small TV's if you get the rooms with a couch instead one 1 big one located in the center but just a minor inconvenience.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (133)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

94 - 100 of 133 reviews

Reviewed July 27, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank meggie08
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A La Quinta traveler
Huntsville, Texas, USA
1
Reviewed July 13, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

I travel on business to Houston almost every week. I normally stay closer to downtown, but, because of some large convention this week, I had to stay 30 minutes north at this La Quinta.

Overall, I was pleasantly surprised at the cleanliness of the room and the semi-niceness of the amenities. I was expecting less.

The breakfast was good enough.

It is very conveniently located right off the highway.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leroybrownisbad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2013

This hotel is great....... they go above and beyond everytime we stay here ......Love the rooms, very clean. They make us feel at home.... That is important when travling with a 3 yr old. Whom loves the music they play on the radio...We actualy got him caught on camera dancing to the music outside. We always stay at this hotel. We are not just another guest when we stay here they know each of us in our family at this hotel.....Dont miss a great price and stay close to houston

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tina31548
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2013

Stayed here two weeks ago and thoroughly enjoyed the experience. The rooms, bathrooms, and even the hallways smelled clean. Mattress and pillows were super comfortable. Sheets and towels were clean as well. The location is about 30 minutes from downtown Houston but Highway 59 is a straight shot to all the area attractions. Saved $100 over two nights if we had stayed 8 miles closer in Humble, Tx.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank r28a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2013

I have reviewed this hotel before because I stay there when I have an early or late arriving flight out of George Bush Airport. The staff is great, the rooms are always top notch and the price is great. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TexTraveler778
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LQ6286, Owner at La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston New Caney, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2013

Thank you for stay. We appreciate your business and we are glad to hear you had a great experience with us. We will continue to try hard to meet every one of your expectations. Please come back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Caney
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus New Caney Inn & Suites
9.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Houston Atascocita Inn & Suites
5.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Kingwood Medical
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston Kingwood
16.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cleveland
4.9 mi away
Courtyard Houston Kingwood
Courtyard Houston Kingwood
#119 of 517 in Houston
137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston New Caney? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston New Caney

Address: 22025 US Highway 59, New Caney, TX 77357-8257
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > New Caney
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in New Caney
Price Range: $99 - $123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston New Caney 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located just 4 miles north of Kingwood on US HWY 59 North and just few minutes away from George Bush Intercontinental Airport, La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston New Caney is a 100% nonsmoking, interior corridor hotel built in 2010. Our location offers a quiet environment, so come enjoy our state of the art fitness center, sparkling pool and refreshing spa. Our guest rooms are spacious, well decorated and full of amenities for our guests.Some of the areas that we proudly serve include New Caney, Kingwood, Humble, The Woodlands, Porter, Splendora, and Cleveland.We are also near many local attractions, including Lake Houston State Park, Deerbrook Mall, Kingwood and Oak Hurst Country Golf Clubs. In addition, you will find nearby many shops and restaurants. From the moment guests pull up to the hotel, they will be amazed at the sophistication and appeal of our property. The well manicured lawn, gardens and a beautiful lobby decor and style shows the care and professionalism of our staff in providing a great experience for all our guests.Whether traveling for business, leisure or group event, La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston New Caney has the perfect accommodations for you. Guests can relax in their overstuffed chairs and sofas, complete some last minute business at their work desks, or simply wind down and enjoy our great beds while catching a movie on our 42 inch HDTV. Then join us each morning for a free newspaper and Free Bright Side BreakfastTM near the lobby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LaQuinta, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston New Caney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing