We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Review”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ramada New Braunfels
Ranked #14 of 33 Hotels in New Braunfels
A TripAdvisor Member
AUSTIN
1
Reviewed October 19, 2012

I do not usually stay in hotels with outside entries and this is an older hotel and some things could use some updating however, it was as clean as possible. The staff were friendly and very helpful. I was there participating in the MS 150 bicycle event and hotel staff went out of there way to make me feel welcome; an example was the goodie bag and small towel (to wipe down my bike) given to all MS event participants. Great job! I will definately stay here next year when I do the ride again, and if I come to the area for work or pleasure will consider this hotel for my stay.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (374)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

329 - 335 of 374 reviews

Reviewed October 15, 2012

Let's call this hotel for what it is: it's a 30+ year old Holiday Inn that became a Ramada Inn instead. The rooms look like they've been updated within the last 10 years. Everything works fairly well, but nothing looks brand new. Firm, comfortable bed with good quality linens. Bathroom towels are on the small side, but they're decent. Apparently, the last person in my room put their washcloth on the shower curtain rod and the housekeeper didn't notice it. I knocked it into the tub so it wouldn't be left for the next guest. Old tube TV. Air conditioning works well. There is a breakfast buffet, but I checked out too early in the morning to see what it was like. It looks like there once was a restaurant here, but not anymore. There is still a bar, but there was too much cigarette smoke inside for me to hang out there. I'll probably stay here for Bike MS again next year because it was a decent value for the money, but it would be nice if this hotel was brought more up to date.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrSnarkyPants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank hans p
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

In our recent visit to this Ramada Hotel, we found the hotel to be average and nice. We wished t was more updates in decor. Plus, while having breakfast in the lobby, we found it to be, a good breafast but, the lobby was unkept and a bit dirty. I had to ask staff to come wipe-down tables. Plus, here again, I felt the lobby needed a more modern decor.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Jeffery B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2012 via mobile

This is an older Ramada located right on the feeder road parallel to HWY 35. I asked for a room in the back away from the HWY and it was very quiet. The AC worked well but a little loud. Applebees's Restaurant is next door ...The parking lots are connected with a walkway. The bed was comfortable and room had a mini coffee maker, microwave and fridge. Breakfast is provided and had eggs, sausage, biscuits, gravy, waffles, muffins, pastries, juices, coffee, cereals and fruit. Overall, a pleasant stay for the money.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dk3635
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2012

This hotel was great! Comfortable, clean, convenient and a great staff. We had a poolside room. The pool was very nice. Had a full breakfast included in the price, it was delicious. The staff was extremely helpful. Good value. Will return to this hotel, if we're in the area.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2012

As others have said, the location is good, the staff is friendly, and the free breakfast offers more than most; those reasons explain why I gave the hotel a 3-rating rather than a 2. From there it's downhill. Everything smelled smoky and musty - when you have to choose a non-smoking room, you should be prepared for the fact that smoke smell seeps into everything, I suppose. The pool is deep - 5 feet to 8 feet - and that's not ideal with smaller kids. Many things were in poor repair - broken soda machine, broken ice machine, broken coffee maker - you get the idea. Everything felt old, and there was a big spill of something splattered across our bathroom door. Linens seemed clean, and the staff gave us bags of ice, but with a 3-star rating, I like to see a hotel better maintained than this. Next time I'll spend more to upgrade.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TexasMargs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Braunfels hotels
0.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham New Braunfels
0.7 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#12 of 33 in New Braunfels
149 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn New Braunfels
Hilton Garden Inn New Braunfels
#2 of 33 in New Braunfels
574 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, New Braunfels, TX
2.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham New Braunfels
Wingate by Wyndham New Braunfels
#9 of 33 in New Braunfels
703 reviews
0.5 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - New Braunfels / San Antonio
Americas Best Value Inn - New Br...
#24 of 33 in New Braunfels
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada New Braunfels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada New Braunfels

Address: 1051 N Interstate 35, New Braunfels, TX 78130-3784
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > New Braunfels
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in New Braunfels
#11 Business Hotel in New Braunfels
Price Range: $56 - $111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada New Braunfels 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover all that New Braunfels has to offer at your comfortable Holiday Inn. Conveniently located between Austin and San Antonio, you are at the heart of everything, shopping, dining, and entertainment. You are minutes away from all of your favorite attractions, such as Schlitterbahn, Gruene Hall, Guadalupe and Comal rivers. For you shopping enthusiasts, downtown New Braunfels, Historic Gruene, and the San Marcos Outlet Malls have exactly what you are looking for. You can pull right up to your room or open your door to our crystal clear over sized swimming pool or have a picnic under the oak trees. Whether you re coming to New Braunfels for business or just for fun, Holiday Inn will be your personal retreat. You ll have room to work, relax and make the most of your day. Come join us for breakfast and dinner in the River Rock Steak Haus or relax in the Prickly Pear Lounge with your favorite beverage. If you prefer, you may have your food and drinks delivered right to your room. Your room amenities include, high-speed Internet, one-cup coffee makers, blow dryers, irons and ironing boards, and cable TV. For your convenience, many of our rooms do have microwaves and mini fridges. Your friends at the Holiday Inn-New Braunfels are always here to help. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada New Braunfels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada New Braunfels Hotel New Braunfels
Holiday Inn New Braunfels
New Braunfels Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing