We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sufficient for a night or two”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ramada New Braunfels
Ranked #14 of 34 Hotels in New Braunfels
Reviewed September 6, 2011

The hotel was ok. Nothing great and certainly not fancy. It was clean (which was important to us). Bed was comfortable but pillows were a bit flat. Shower had good pressure. Staff was actually outstanding. They were very responsive and super friendly. The breakfast was really good and was an added bonus. Parking was included. This was a motel style hotel but was fine. Pool was nice (we went in at night). Would stay there again for a night or two.

Room Tip: We got a decent rate through AARP...but you must be an AARP current member.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kellycccc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (377)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

352 - 358 of 377 reviews

Reviewed August 25, 2011

Clean average room - microwave, refrig, free internet.. Terrible towels - thin and rough. New Braunfels is a river town with a lot of people tubing down the river. Everyone staying there had been tubing or other water activities. Nice pool - they never had ice in ice machines. A lot of partiers and loud people. My 12 year old told me she was scared of the hotel b/c she saw some people cussing and yelling and the police were called by management. Breakfast bar included - variety of foods. We went tubing all day and stayed one night. It was ok for the one night. nothing special.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Thank dmc4lmc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2011

I didn't realize when I booked the room that this used to be the Holiday Inn that I stayed at two previous times for business trips. I would not have stayed here for this pleasure trip if I had known that. Nothing has changed since Ramada bought it other than the sign. The air conditionor in the first room was broken so we were moved to another room. The hotel is old and worn out, but if you want a cheap place just to sleep at night this may be a good fit. The place is definitely one of the cheaper hotels in New Bruanfels, which are over-priced. Low price is the only thing this hotel has going for it, although for what you get I wouldn't call it a good value.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sammi321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2011

When walking into our room it felt muggy, had an old smell, and the carpet does not feel that clean. However, the beds felt clean and were comfortable. The pools is nice.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShaeAnn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2011

Nothing fancy, but did not need anything fancy. A/C worked well, beds were allright, worth the price. The bar there was too smokey but you can take the drinks out poolside!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank frawgdawg26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2011

We stayed for two nights to attend a wedding, and chose this property because it was close to the church and reception.

Like another review mentioned, the carpet was not very clean. The beds were clean and the linens were fine, but the towels were a bit "older" and had some stains and fading. The bathroom in our room had a cracked sink and the coffee maker didn't work, which shows lack of attention to detail, but they were minor inconveniences. We aren't picky.

The air conditioner in our room worked fine, but was noisy.

Overall, I would come and stay again if the price was right. We stayed on a weekend in mid-July, but I think the $89 we paid was too much.

Room Tip: away from the ice machines. turn on the a/c before accepting the room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MZelke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2011

My wife and I stayed at this hotel to attend a family wedding on 6/11. My conversations with the manager, Michael, prior to arriving were friendly and very professional. Upon arrival in Dallas, I called and asked if we could get into our room prior to check in so we could clean up and rest prior to attending the wedding. They said no problem. Flew on to Austin, drove to New Braunfels and checked in. Michael was at the front desk. We asked for directions to the church in San Marcos and he printed out two Google maps for us. The room was basic but clean. A/C worked fine, bathroom was OK and bed was comfortable. Sheets were crisp and smelled clean. After the wedding, had a quiet night's sleep. Checkout was effortless. If we are ever in the area again, I wouldn't hesitate staying here.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank traveler38richmond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Braunfels hotels
0.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham New Braunfels
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn New Braunfels
Hilton Garden Inn New Braunfels
#3 of 34 in New Braunfels
579 reviews
0.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites New Braunfels
Candlewood Suites New Braunfels
#17 of 34 in New Braunfels
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#12 of 34 in New Braunfels
150 reviews
0.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, New Braunfels, TX
2.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham New Braunfels
Wingate by Wyndham New Braunfels
#9 of 34 in New Braunfels
706 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada New Braunfels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada New Braunfels

Address: 1051 N Interstate 35, New Braunfels, TX 78130-3784
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > New Braunfels
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in New Braunfels
#11 Business Hotel in New Braunfels
Price Range: $57 - $134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada New Braunfels 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover all that New Braunfels has to offer at your comfortable Holiday Inn. Conveniently located between Austin and San Antonio, you are at the heart of everything, shopping, dining, and entertainment. You are minutes away from all of your favorite attractions, such as Schlitterbahn, Gruene Hall, Guadalupe and Comal rivers. For you shopping enthusiasts, downtown New Braunfels, Historic Gruene, and the San Marcos Outlet Malls have exactly what you are looking for. You can pull right up to your room or open your door to our crystal clear over sized swimming pool or have a picnic under the oak trees. Whether you re coming to New Braunfels for business or just for fun, Holiday Inn will be your personal retreat. You ll have room to work, relax and make the most of your day. Come join us for breakfast and dinner in the River Rock Steak Haus or relax in the Prickly Pear Lounge with your favorite beverage. If you prefer, you may have your food and drinks delivered right to your room. Your room amenities include, high-speed Internet, one-cup coffee makers, blow dryers, irons and ironing boards, and cable TV. For your convenience, many of our rooms do have microwaves and mini fridges. Your friends at the Holiday Inn-New Braunfels are always here to help. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ramada New Braunfels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada New Braunfels Hotel New Braunfels
Holiday Inn New Braunfels
New Braunfels Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing