We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't Stay Here!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites New Braunfels
Ranked #17 of 32 Hotels in New Braunfels
Tecumseh, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Don't Stay Here!”
Reviewed May 3, 2013

We have been booking choice hotels since 2004 and have always been treated well, however there is always a first time and this one is it! We booked online for 1 night, king bed. We asked when we got there, if we could change to a room with 2 queen beds as our grandson decided to stay too! NO, they couldn't do that even though they had 11 vacant rooms because we booked online, however if we wanted to pay for a room and lose our points we could do that. Didn't have a rollaway bed, didn't have any extra sheets or blankets to make a palet, nor did they have extra towels, they did have 1 hand towel and 1 washcloth. The room did not have wi-fi, coffee pot, lotions, etc. But front desk kept saying if there was anything they could do let them know! Go up the road about 1/2 mile to the Sleep Inn and be treated and accomodated like you should be.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Oklahoma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    16
    7
    6
    6
See reviews for
12
19
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Braunfels, Texas
Level Contributor
183 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2013

Nothing really special about this property but it is in a good location - convenient to New Braunfels proper and I-35.
The check in clerk was great - very friendly with lots of personality and truly did his best to be helpful.

Room Tip: some rooms are right next to the elevator - try to avoid these
See more room tips
Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Trravelling_Dave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southeast Texas
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2013

Clean hotel, reasonably priced, nice rooms, helpful desk. Past that its basic. The rooms did not have hand towels by the bathroom sink. It had two bath towels and two washcloths only, so we used and reused the washcloths.I am sure the desk would have provided some if we had requested, though.

We arrived late on a Friday night after an event, so we slept until Saturday morning around 8 AM. We went to eat breakfast, but the breakfast room was locked, it had closed up at 9AM sharp. We feel travelers should not have to be at the breakfast at "8-something" to get a breakfast, especially on weekends.

This is a good hotel that has good value, but having a breakfast that stays open an extra hour and having two hand towels by the sink would make for a better stay.

Room Tip: Get up early if you want some breakfast, and ask for hand towels at check in. .
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gfh77665
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed November 16, 2012

The rooms are very clean. The hotel looks new or recently renovated. The area is safe and quiet. I was upgraded to a suite for no extra charge when I asked to check in early. Great for the business traveler with a rental car.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Perrkelly07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Jackson, Tx
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2012

Stayed here two nights and would use this hotel again.. The rooms were the largest I think we have ever had and the bathroom also very roomy... The beds were nice and comfy... I will also state the front desk was very accomodating even though we checked in very late. We did not use the continental breakfast but it looked fine for a quick and easy start of the day...

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank melodystrother
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockport, Texas, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2012

I stay there this past weekend. August 25, and I have nothing good to say about the hotel anymore. I was on the bed, and all of the sudden my whole body was cover in a red rash. My arms, legs, stomach and my spine.
Whatever they wash there linen is not good.
The only thing that looked good was the bed, made up. The carpet did not seem vaccum.
And if you complain, they do not want to understand what the problem is.
I would never recommend anyone to stay there. clean, but when you experience other things in the room, then you know what your body is reacting to.
I liked it the first time I stayed there, but now, is scary, just knowing what i went through.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vera P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these New Braunfels hotels

Level Contributor
51 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2012 via mobile

This is the best hotel!! Great service, ask for Chris, he is awesome!! Clean, convenient just so perfect for girls "float the river weekend" or family vacay!! We just love this place & the guys that work here make it all the better!!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TeamVon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Braunfels hotels
0.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham New Braunfels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites New Braunfels
0.4 mi away
Ramada New Braunfels
Ramada New Braunfels
#13 of 32 in New Braunfels
337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#6 of 32 in New Braunfels
250 reviews
0.7 mi away
Best Western Inn & Suites
Best Western Inn & Suites
#8 of 32 in New Braunfels
364 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn New Braunfels
Hilton Garden Inn New Braunfels
#4 of 32 in New Braunfels
511 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Inn & Suites New Braunfels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Inn & Suites New Braunfels

Property: Econo Lodge Inn & Suites New Braunfels
Address: 1254 Fm 1101, I-35 and Highway 46, New Braunfels, TX 78130-2605
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > New Braunfels
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 32 Hotels in New Braunfels
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Inn & Suites New Braunfels 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Econo Lodge Inn & Suites New Braunfels is a new construction hotel that opened for 2008 and offers the amenities you are looking for. It is a 100% smoke free hotel and offers a free breakfast, outdoor pool with heated spa, free high speed internet, fitness center, and guest laundry. The rooms all have microwaves and refrigerators. The hotel is conveniently located near several food outlets and all of the New Braunfels water attractions including Schlitterbahn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Econo Lodge Inn & Suites New Braunfels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge New Braunfels
New Braunfels Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing