We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Accomodating!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites New Braunfels
Ranked #19 of 33 Hotels in New Braunfels
Reviewed October 9, 2012

Stayed here two nights and would use this hotel again.. The rooms were the largest I think we have ever had and the bathroom also very roomy... The beds were nice and comfy... I will also state the front desk was very accomodating even though we checked in very late. We did not use the continental breakfast but it looked fine for a quick and easy start of the day...

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank melodystrother
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (52)
There are newer reviews for Econo Lodge Inn & Suites New Braunfels
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

36 - 42 of 52 reviews

Reviewed August 29, 2012

I stay there this past weekend. August 25, and I have nothing good to say about the hotel anymore. I was on the bed, and all of the sudden my whole body was cover in a red rash. My arms, legs, stomach and my spine.
Whatever they wash there linen is not good.
The only thing that looked good was the bed, made up. The carpet did not seem vaccum.
And if you complain, they do not want to understand what the problem is.
I would never recommend anyone to stay there. clean, but when you experience other things in the room, then you know what your body is reacting to.
I liked it the first time I stayed there, but now, is scary, just knowing what i went through.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Vera P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2012 via mobile

This is the best hotel!! Great service, ask for Chris, he is awesome!! Clean, convenient just so perfect for girls "float the river weekend" or family vacay!! We just love this place & the guys that work here make it all the better!!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TeamVon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2012

Hotel must have been less than 5 years old, still looked new inside and out. Clean, staff very friendly and helpful. Breakfast closed at 9 on sunday morning.....got down to lobby at 9:15, hotel manager reopened the breakfast room and even made fresh pot of coffee for us:) Waffle iron shaped like state of Texas...too cute!

located near the interstate, but tricky to find with just your GPS..its on obscure road off the frontage/service road.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sh51287
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2012

Being relatively new, this place still has a good feel and smell to it. Been coming here for 3 yrs and each time was a really good experience. That and we are part of the Choice Hotel rewards program and get points for staying here. Pool is tiny, but the trade-off of a reasonably priced clean hotel makes up for it. Good breakfast is included - one of those help yourself continental types. Elevator is slow but faster than stairs. Good location and in tight proximity to many area attractions, eateries & shopping. Well lit parking lot. Not too many neighbors so it's quiet. Window unit A/C works great each time. Fast hot water and full pressure shower or bath. We'll be back the next time too. Use your Choice hotel rewards to rent, or use your AAA card, or other discount you can find.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MikeG105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2011

THE STORY: I booked a room at this hotel in advance on choicehotels.com. I tried to call and book directly but they said it had to be done online at choicehotels.com. The price online was 139.99 for two queen beds and with tax it was 158.00. I arrived at the hotel with one extra person. I informed the person at the front desk that there was three of us (bad idea way to go for being honest). He then quoted me 169.99 for the room, he said it was ten dollars for each extra person so I thought we were good.

THE CLIMAX: When we checked out the price was 203.00 total. The hotel has state tax and county tax that adds up to about 30.00. I then complained to mutiple people at the front desk and there was no resolution. They were not willing to honor the online price.

THE MORAL: If you book in advance do not plan to pay that amount when you arrive the price varies per weekend and the tax is 13% so bring extra money! I would suggest to call the hilton before you book here it is the same price!

Room Tip: Do not book on choicehotels.com price is not right
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChristanyCoker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2011

The hotel was a value compared to other local hotels. It was conveniently located to many restaurants. It was also located next to I-35 which made it easy to excess other things. Driving only a few exits down the highway in either direction and you were at a new venue.

If you are looking for an Olympic sized pool this is not the hotel for you. If you are looking for polite staff, clean room and value this could be the place for you.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank theroamingknomes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Braunfels hotels
0.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham New Braunfels
0.7 mi away
Best Western Inn & Suites
Best Western Inn & Suites
#11 of 33 in New Braunfels
377 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites New Braunfels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#12 of 33 in New Braunfels
146 reviews
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson
#8 of 33 in New Braunfels
41 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ramada New Braunfels
Ramada New Braunfels
#15 of 33 in New Braunfels
362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Inn & Suites New Braunfels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Inn & Suites New Braunfels

Address: 1254 Fm 1101, I-35 and Highway 46, New Braunfels, TX 78130-2605
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > New Braunfels
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 33 Hotels in New Braunfels
Price Range: $64 - $191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Inn & Suites New Braunfels 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Econo Lodge Inn & Suites New Braunfels is a new construction hotel that opened for 2008 and offers the amenities you are looking for. It is a 100% smoke free hotel and offers a free breakfast, outdoor pool with heated spa, free high speed internet, fitness center, and guest laundry. The rooms all have microwaves and refrigerators. The hotel is conveniently located near several food outlets and all of the New Braunfels water attractions including Schlitterbahn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Econo Lodge Inn & Suites New Braunfels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge New Braunfels
New Braunfels Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing