We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“new, not the stereotypical econo lodge” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Econo Lodge Inn & Suites New Braunfels

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites New Braunfels
Ranked #17 of 31 Hotels in New Braunfels
Level Contributor
39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“new, not the stereotypical econo lodge”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2012

Hotel must have been less than 5 years old, still looked new inside and out. Clean, staff very friendly and helpful. Breakfast closed at 9 on sunday morning.....got down to lobby at 9:15, hotel manager reopened the breakfast room and even made fresh pot of coffee for us:) Waffle iron shaped like state of Texas...too cute!

located near the interstate, but tricky to find with just your GPS..its on obscure road off the frontage/service road.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sh51287
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    16
    6
    6
    6
See reviews for
12
17
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Garland, Texas
Level Contributor
72 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2012

Being relatively new, this place still has a good feel and smell to it. Been coming here for 3 yrs and each time was a really good experience. That and we are part of the Choice Hotel rewards program and get points for staying here. Pool is tiny, but the trade-off of a reasonably priced clean hotel makes up for it. Good breakfast is included - one of those help yourself continental types. Elevator is slow but faster than stairs. Good location and in tight proximity to many area attractions, eateries & shopping. Well lit parking lot. Not too many neighbors so it's quiet. Window unit A/C works great each time. Fast hot water and full pressure shower or bath. We'll be back the next time too. Use your Choice hotel rewards to rent, or use your AAA card, or other discount you can find.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MikeG105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2011

THE STORY: I booked a room at this hotel in advance on choicehotels.com. I tried to call and book directly but they said it had to be done online at choicehotels.com. The price online was 139.99 for two queen beds and with tax it was 158.00. I arrived at the hotel with one extra person. I informed the person at the front desk that there was three of us (bad idea way to go for being honest). He then quoted me 169.99 for the room, he said it was ten dollars for each extra person so I thought we were good.

THE CLIMAX: When we checked out the price was 203.00 total. The hotel has state tax and county tax that adds up to about 30.00. I then complained to mutiple people at the front desk and there was no resolution. They were not willing to honor the online price.

THE MORAL: If you book in advance do not plan to pay that amount when you arrive the price varies per weekend and the tax is 13% so bring extra money! I would suggest to call the hilton before you book here it is the same price!

Room Tip: Do not book on choicehotels.com price is not right
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ChristanyCoker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2011

The hotel was a value compared to other local hotels. It was conveniently located to many restaurants. It was also located next to I-35 which made it easy to excess other things. Driving only a few exits down the highway in either direction and you were at a new venue.

If you are looking for an Olympic sized pool this is not the hotel for you. If you are looking for polite staff, clean room and value this could be the place for you.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank theroamingknomes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2010

We have stayed with this Econo Lodge at least 6 times in the past year. The staff are great, the rooms are always clean and well maintained and that is why we return over and over. We have stayed at several other placed in New Braunfels as well and none have compared in this price range.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pairofhikers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2010

I was getting ready for bed and wanted some ice water. Went to the machine and pulled out what appeared to be yellowish ice. Take that with a grain of salt...

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mr007agent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, TX
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2010

We had a good experience at the Econo Lodge in NB. I think it was a great value- we only paid a little over $100 so we didn't expect the moon. But we were also not let down in the least. The gentleman at the front desk was friendly and efficient at check in. Our room was clean, and the bed was comfortable. The continental breakfast was good, and food/drinks were being replenished. If you are looking for a good value/no frills hotel then this one is for you.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jcooney02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Braunfels hotels
0.5 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#5 of 31 in New Braunfels
4.5 of 5 stars 230 reviews
0.6 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#9 of 31 in New Braunfels
4.0 of 5 stars 127 reviews
0.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham New Braunfels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites
BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites
#6 of 31 in New Braunfels
4.0 of 5 stars 315 reviews
0.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#24 of 31 in New Braunfels
3.0 of 5 stars 84 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn New Braunfels
Hilton Garden Inn New Braunfels
#2 of 31 in New Braunfels
4.0 of 5 stars 429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Inn & Suites New Braunfels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Inn & Suites New Braunfels

Property: Econo Lodge Inn & Suites New Braunfels
Address: 1254 Fm 1101, I-35 and Highway 46, New Braunfels, TX 78130-2605
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > New Braunfels
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 31 Hotels in New Braunfels
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Inn & Suites New Braunfels 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Econo Lodge Inn & Suites New Braunfels is a new construction hotel that opened for 2008 and offers the amenities you are looking for. It is a 100% smoke free hotel and offers a free breakfast, outdoor pool with heated spa, free high speed internet, fitness center, and guest laundry. The rooms all have microwaves and refrigerators. The hotel is conveniently located near several food outlets and all of the New Braunfels water attractions including Schlitterbahn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Econo Lodge Inn & Suites New Braunfels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge New Braunfels
New Braunfels Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing