We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Personal Touch”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in New Braunfels
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hunter Road Stagecoach Inn Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #11 of 17 New Braunfels B&B and Inns
San Antonio, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Personal Touch”
Reviewed July 3, 2012

This was a great place to stay. The beds are so comfortable you just want to lay around all day, but once you get up and start eating breakfast whether it is the homemade Belgian Waffles, authentic Chili and eggs, or one of the many other recipes we have yet to try, you will realise you have found a place to call your home away from home!
Bettina is a gracious and caring host who pays extra special attention to all the small details from the wonderful potpouri smells, to the Texas landscaping, right down to the little candies, candles, and romantic wine glasses in the rooms.
The porches offer a relaxing atmosphere to sit and read or visit with your loved ones.
You will truly relax and unwind here!

Room Tip: If you are looking for the BEST comfort choose the Bluebonnet, If you want the MOST privacy choose t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    2
    1
    1
    1
See reviews for
4
17
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2012

We were in town for a concert at Gruene Hall and stayed here for one night. It was a short 3 miles from the hall and town area. We slept in one of the most comfortable beds I've stayed in outside my own home (I think it was the Bluebonnet Log Cabin). It was a quick trip for us. Breakfast was the lightest waffles I've ever had. Its right on Hunter Road.

Room Tip: We loved the log cabin with the king bed. A bit of road noise from occasional car but not at all a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank boonema
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2012

WE just stayed New Years WEEKEND,IT WAS WONDERFUL.the bed in the bluebonnet room was like sleeping on a cloud.Bettina is a great hostess.Thank you for the amazing breakfast,We will recommend your place to all our family and friends.

Room Tip: We choose the bluebonnet room because of the bed and decor
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank texasangel54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2011

The cottages were amazing. Beautiful landscaping. Lots of outdoor sitting. The breakfast was great. The owner went above and beyond to make us comfortable. The two bedroom cottage was perfect for us and the couple that went with us.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Coates1380
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewisville, Texas
1 review
Reviewed July 7, 2011

We enjoyed everything. The rooms were quaint, rustic and extremely romantic. We felt welcomed and very comfortable. The food was excellent and the accommodations were complete! It was everything we had hoped for and more.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank blhamilton50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hico, Texas
Level Contributor
48 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2009

We stayed only one night - a Sunday night. There was no one else there so the owner offered us a different room if we wanted it at the same price. She said it was quieter because the B&B is off a pretty busy street. That was very nice and thoughtful of her. Even though the place is located near a busy street the grounds make you feel like you are out in the country far from it all - it is very beautiful. The room was very rustic, which we love. Old historic type properties are our favorites. The owner/innkeeper was just so pleasant, making us feel so at home. Breakfast was very good. We would definately come back.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kari H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fulshear, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2009

We stayed at the stagecoach and I have to say the owners went above and beyond with there service. The breakfast was excellant and was homemade. They had coffee waiting every morning at our rooms door and had breakfast ready at whatever time we requested. We will absolutly be back when we are in the area. Thanks so much.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ScotlandLover9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Braunfels hotels
5.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn New Braunfels
Hilton Garden Inn New Braunfels
#3 of 32 in New Braunfels
4.0 of 5 bubbles 498 reviews
4.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton New Braunfels
3.7 mi away
Lamb's Rest Inn
Lamb's Rest Inn
#2 of 17 in New Braunfels
5.0 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Prince Solms Inn Bed and Breakfast
3.7 mi away
Gruene Mansion Inn Bed & Breakfast
4.0 mi away
Gruene River Inn
Gruene River Inn
#5 of 17 in New Braunfels
4.0 of 5 bubbles 98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hunter Road Stagecoach Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hunter Road Stagecoach Inn Bed and Breakfast

Property: Hunter Road Stagecoach Inn Bed and Breakfast
Address: 5441 Hunter Road, New Braunfels, TX 78132
Location: United States > Texas > New Braunfels
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in New Braunfels
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing