We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dinner in Gruene”
Review of Gruene River Grill

Gruene River Grill
Ranked #3 of 262 Restaurants in New Braunfels
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: Steakhouse, Southwestern, Seafood, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Families with children, Kids, Scenic view, Bar scene, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Kingwood, Texas
Level Contributor
105 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Dinner in Gruene”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

wonderful menu, with something for everyone in our group...my salad was tasty and everyone enjoyed their meals...with a drink or glass of wine

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kathy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

876 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    514
    268
    65
    20
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mansfield, Texas
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“OMG, is all that needs to be said”
Reviewed July 27, 2013

We were going to go to the Grist Mill, but a friend suggested we try this place. We were NOT disappointed!
I got the Gruene chicken enchiladas, they were amazing! My mother and son got the Country Fried steak, which was about as big as their head, they said it was great! My husband got the brochettes shrimp and my daughter got the chicken tenders. Everyone was very pleased with their food

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Angela T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flower Mound
Level Contributor
66 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Food very tasty!”
Reviewed July 16, 2013

Very nice setting looking over a hillside. Food was delicious and server willing to be truthful about which dishes weren't so hot.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Tracy924
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chatsworth, CA
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Great food in a lovely setting. Everything in Gruene is within walking distance of the restaurant. I had the pulled pork tacos. Wow! Really tasty. My wife had the fish tacos and they were great. Look forward to returning soon.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank travlinman525_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
45 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Love the ambiance”
Reviewed July 9, 2013

The food is just above average but the atomosphere and the view of the river make this a great place to eat. They have a large bar area, and open patio and the food tastes fresh and home made. Generally not as crowded as the Gristmill with the same view of the river.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 11softballmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gruene River Grill also viewed

 

Been to Gruene River Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing