We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“"AWESOME" condo to stay in...Cindy is so...”
other travelers have booked this property
This is the view from our patio, it overlooks the Comal River
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
This is the view from our patio, it overlooks the Comal River
2 hot tubs and a gated pool near the Comal River. Pottery Barn covers on a queen bed.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
This is the view from our patio, it overlooks the Comal River
2 hot tubs and a gated pool near the Comal River.
Pottery Barn covers on a queen bed.
King bed with beautiful view.
View of swimming pool, the river and hot tub from our balcony
Glass tabletop with view of living room and kitchen
This old bridge is about 1 mile from the condo and is over the Guadalupe River.
Landa Park is an easy walk from the condo and has this gazebo, trails and springs.
View from Garden Street bridge of Inverness Condos.  Ours is on the corner with a view.
Leather queen size sleeper sofa with windows facing the Comal River and tall trees for shade.
Reclining chairs for relaxing.
Bedrooms have views of the river.
Kitchen has granite counter tops, stainless appliances, convection oven, trash compactor.
In addition to the pool, we have 2 hot tubs.
There is a large shaded wooden deck with tables and chairs for everyone.
Open floorpan shows reclining chairs, beautiful glass dining table, flat screen tv and kitchen .
Granite vanity and full bath tub.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
New Braunfels, Texas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Felicia H
Royse City, Texas
1 review
“"AWESOME" condo to stay in...Cindy is so wonderful, she makes you feel at home!!!”
Reviewed April 20, 2016 for a stay in July 2015

Wonderful condo, Cindy (the owner) makes you feel like family...great place to stay, so comfy, clean and safe. We love staying there, it feels like our second home. We will be coming again soon!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cindy...
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 21, 2016
Thank you and we look forward to your return visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kelzbelz3...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Awesome location on the Comal River ”
Reviewed August 16, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed 1 night after floating the river 3 times in one day! We had a great time and the condo was located a short walking distance from the river exit.

Gotta give a shout out to Cindy A. for showing us some great hospitality. She let us borrow her personal tubes to do a much recommended night float.

This is the way to go. It is so much more convenient than a hotel for about the same price.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 18, 2015
We are so happy you enjoyed your vacation and we'd love you to return. Thank you for visiting, and next time, stay longer!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bjames116...
San Antonio, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“best location on the river”
Reviewed July 5, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

condo was awesome, fully equipped, comfy beds, beautiful view and balcony.The house was located 2 hours into the long float, and was 45 minutes to the river exit so you could stop at the condo to refuel and hop right back in the river. The pool had a great view of the river, hot tubs were great. BBQ grills and picnic tables were perfect for dinner. The owner was super sweet and very helpful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: parking
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 6, 2015
Thank you for the visit and the wonderful review. We look forward to your return so you may enjoy our precious river and this little town.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
whitedako...
Lake Charles, Louisiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great stay!!!!!! RIGHT ON THE RIVER.....VERY NICE”
Reviewed June 3, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Let me start with the owner Cindy, super nice and helpful. Condo was very clean and peaceful. Location, Location, Location, right on the river and cant be beat. Cant wait to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: cleanliness and location
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 6, 2015
Thank you! That was the goal, can't wait for you to return.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing