We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty coffee!”
Review of Gruene Coffee Haus

Gruene Coffee Haus
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Houston, United States
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Tasty coffee!”
Reviewed June 11, 2014

My husband and I stopped for a quick pick-me-up while shopping in Gruene. The girls behind the counter were very friendly and quick. Coffee was great and we were on our way. We even stopped on our way out of town to grab one for the road.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jamie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    9
    6
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Best coffee in New Braunfels”
Reviewed February 26, 2014

The Gruene coffee Haus is my favorite coffee shop. A coffee shop is all about the coffee, and the Gruene Coffee Haus has the best. There are also tempting treats which I find hard to resist. A perfect morning is sitting on the patio with my dog, and a great cup of coffee, and reading the news paper. They also have free wi-fi.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tom G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgetown, Indiana
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Good coffee”
Reviewed October 20, 2013

Had a cup of the house blend, as I do not like all the fancy stuff, HAHA!!!! My girlfrind had the Carmel Apple Spice. Both were really good, and I bought a pound of the House Blend. Really nice little place, also has free wifi.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MattW0329
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Woodlands, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Good Place For Coffee.”
Reviewed March 2, 2013

After lunch we walked around the shopping center and wanted to have a cup of coffee. My wife's drink and service was very good. My coffee was ok but not what I was looking for. It is good place to have drinks.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank MrUniqueBond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Best most artistic latte ever!”
Reviewed February 21, 2013

The barista made the best coffee latte I have ever tasted including lattes in Italy, Belgium and all over the USA. He finished the latte with a flower made from milk! What a treat!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank NoDaker52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gruene Coffee Haus also viewed

 

Been to Gruene Coffee Haus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing