We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Historic Depot houses nice Railroad Museum

There is a small donation requested, but not required as you enter the old Depot. A small room... read more

Reviewed April 26, 2019
cmitch920
,
Maroa, Illinois
Interesting

This is a local museum, not a fancy building. It is right in downtown New Braunfels, so you can... read more

Reviewed March 3, 2019
mm52010
,
Livonia, Michigan
Read all 74 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around New Braunfels
from $25.00
More Info
from $37.90
More Info
from $59.50
More Info
from $75.00
More Info
Reviews (74)
Filter reviews
74 results
Traveler rating
42
26
6
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
42
26
6
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dining car pullman dining real train model train layouts ho scale miniature train worth a visit san antonio all ages donation caboose engine cars track volunteers photos play
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 74 reviews
Reviewed July 23, 2016

Tiny museum inside with model trains running which provided step stool so small children could get the view too. Very nice folks. Outside are real train cars & the dining car you can go inside & it's even air-conditioned. The kids enjoyed pulling the rope on the engine bell with help from an adult. Worth the stop & it's free.

Date of experience: July 2016
Thank carrot9936
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2016 via mobile

Free, and a rare treasure! All the workers are volunteering so they are there because it is their passion. And it shows. I enjoyed it much more than I thought I would and my 10 year old would have stayed a lot longer!! The model trains are amazing! Free!!

Date of experience: July 2016
1  Thank C5534FTlisab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2016 via mobile

The old New Braunfels train depot is a great little museum for young children (or train buffs) in the middle of NB. There are old train cars to climb on, functioning model trains, and classic train memorabilia. A visit of 30 minutes to an hour is more than enough. Worth the visit!

Date of experience: July 2016
Thank Kristi J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2016

A typical railroad museum like they have in hundreds of towns across the nation. I have been in so many that I cannot get really excited about another one. It was clean, staffed and seems to be enjoyed by the kids

Date of experience: May 2016
Thank Carole J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2016

we all loved it and so did the kids !!! 5 stars all the way
all the staff were great and it was a truly a adventure to travel back in time

Date of experience: August 2015
Thank kenshin7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews