We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Inn & Suites
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Hilton Garden Inn New Braunfels(New Braunfels)(Great Value!)
$104
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites(New Braunfels)(Great Value!)
$67
ComfortSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$82
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Inn & Suites(New Braunfels)(Great Value!)
$55
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott New Braunfels(New Braunfels)(Great Value!)
$69
$56
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard by Marriott New Braunfels River Village(New Braunfels)(Great Value!)
$121
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$67
$59
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Candlewood Suites New Braunfels(New Braunfels)(Great Value!)
$93
$87
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Resort at Schlitterbahn(New Braunfels)(Great Value!)
$280
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (403)
Filter reviews
403 results
Traveler rating
174
111
70
30
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
174
111
70
30
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreakfast ladyroom was cleanwafflesking suitenice stayfront desk staffwould stay here againstaff was very friendly and helpfuloff the highwayconvenient locationstayed one nightsan antonioeasy accessvery nice hotelbreakfast barfree breakfasthill country
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
357 - 362 of 403 reviews
Reviewed July 16, 2013

This Best Western is 1/2 hotel and 1/2 motel. Meaning some rooms you enter from inside the building, and some from outside the building. I have young kids and I steer away from staying at motels because of that. Being that this is called an "Inn & Suites", I assumed it was all hotel. Luckily the room we picked was part of the hotel. If you pick a suite, I believe it is part of the hotel. When making your reservation, be sure to ask if you will be in the hotel or motel, or specify if that is important to you. You would have to call them to ensure that you get what you want. This is right off the highway and close to anywhere you would need to go to in New Braunfels or Gruene. We stayed for 2 nights.

A few issues: #1 I did not see an elevator, so if for some reason you get a 2nd floor room and you are handicapped, this may be an issue for someone.
*The side door into the hotel - anyone could come in. It was not key protected. Usually any entrance but the front door is key protected.
*The door to the pool closed funny - maybe it closed very fast. It caught my Crocs and made one of the shoes break. It caught the shoe going in and out of it twice. The attendant made notice that this happens on a frequent basis. Why is that not fixed? It ruined a perfectly good pair of shoes that could have been avoided, and has likely ruined other people's shoes as well.
*The room was cleaned well. We had some blankets from the pull out bed that I would have expected to be folded by the maids that were not (making the room not look as pristine as you would think it should from being cleaned by a maid).
*The pool water was cloudy. Not sure why.
*There was too much chlorine in the water. After I took a shower, my eyes were burning, and it was not an extremely hot shower.

The staff was friendly, the breakfast was good. Waffles, eggs, sausage, cereal, bagels, muffins, fruit...the usual. There was not enough room for everyone to sit and have breakfast at the times that we ate.

The lobby is decorated nicely and looks modern. There are a few computers if you need to get on the internet.

Room Tip: 1/2 hotel, 1/2 motel - specify to the attendant if you care if you are in a hotel vs. motel
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vicki N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWesternNB, General Manager at Best Western Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2013

Thank you for staying with us and thank you for this extensive review. I would like to address each of your issues separately so I can explain each one ot you. Your definition of a hotel or motel is actually incorrect. Actually a hotel, has nothing to do with being interior or exterior. A hotel, typically is an establishment that also has a restaurant and bar facilities on site. Our rooms, whether they are interior or exterior have very little difference. Each room has been decorated with new furniture as well as new TV's. However, most of our suites are located in the interior section of our building. As far as accessible rooms are concerned, these rooms are specifically located on the bottom floor to minimize needs for our special needs guests. We fully understand their needs. Thank you for addressing the pool gate. Even though I have not had any issues with this, I personally will take a look at it to make sure it is working properly as safety is our highest concern. As far as the pool being cloudy, it may have been from being used by our guests in our busy summer season right now. The pool is actually continuously filtered so our guest can enjoy the facilities during normal operating hours. Our guests safety and comfort are our top priorities, and each day we make sure every aspect of our establishment fits those needs. Thank you for staying with us, I hope to see you on your next visit to our beautiful area.

Shailesh G Bhakta
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

This hotel was okay for the price we paid, the overall appearance was good, and the room was an ordinary room. Westayed for 2 nights, after the first night, we came back to a dirty room, the beds were not made up, the trash had not been taken out, and we had to ask for more towels. The pool and hot tub were nice, and the breakfast was good, hot waffles, scrambled eggs, and sausages, plus all the pastries and coffe you could ask for. Overall it was a good stay, but if staying for more than 1 night, request for your room to be cleaned or expect to do it yourself.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Christina F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWesternNB, General Manager at Best Western Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2013

Thank you for choosing to stay with us here at the Best Western Inn & Suites. I would like to apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay with us. It is unheard of that we do not clean rooms for everyone of our guests. Could it possibly be that you may have left a "do not disturb" card on your door ? It is only then, that a housekeeper will not enter a room to clean it. Either way, my apologies to you and your family. I assure you, everyone of our guests rooms gets cleaned every single day. Thank you for staying with us, I hope to see you on your next trip to our area.

Shailesh G. Bhakta
General MAnager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013 via mobile

Even though it was last minute and we had never stayed here we were surprised we had a very pleasant night. Price was just right for us( 2 adults n 3 kids). Customer Service was great. Room was clean, bed was comfy even my 8 month old was very comfortable. Not a noisy hotel, free breakfast before 9:30am and close to all the places we were visiting. Thanks for a stress free stay!!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kikaman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWesternNB, General Manager at Best Western Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2013

Thank you for this review, and thank you for staying with us at our Best Western. Everyday, we do our very best to make sure every aspect of our hotel is taken care of so our guests will have an amazing experience with us. By reading reviews like this, it makes us feel we are getting the job done. I hope to see you again very soon.

Shailesh G. Bhakta
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
BestWesternNB, General Manager at Best Western Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
BestWesternNB, General Manager at Best Western Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews