We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“HoJo Need Improvement”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Howard Johnson Schlitterbahn Inn
Ranked #31 of 33 Hotels in New Braunfels
Reviewed January 9, 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Luke B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
VINAY P, General Manager at Howard Johnson Schlitterbahn Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (333)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

240 - 246 of 333 reviews

Reviewed January 6, 2014

I pre-booked and pre-paid for a room here for 5 days. First impression: The night attendant brought her 3 little children? to work. They were running around the lobby and corridors and kicking our luggage - cute but got irritating after a few minutes. Finally checked in and the card reader system to access the rooms were down. Attendant tried several rooms but was not able to get me in any of them. Ended up staying across the street at a Econo Lodge (good service I should add). I returned the next morning to speak to someone about getting rein-burst. The day shift attendant explained that the system has been down for several days. It would of been very helpful if the night shift attendant would have been orientated of such issue -You think?! In any case the day time attendant was not able to help me in getting my refund. She said her manager/owner was on vacation. Umm! Who is next in charge? the attended replied "I can call his nephew but he won’t be able to assist you until the boss returns" Then why mention him in the first place O_o! Luckily the purchase was pending on my credit card and I was able to cancel payment before it went through. Thank you Capitol One! "What’s in your wallet!?"

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jcarrion2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2014

There were bedbugs in my bedroom and my wife had bites all over her body. We spoke with the manager and he offered us our money back for the last two nigths, they did't even help us with our reservation for those last nigths in other hotel. Bad attitude of custumer care. as I paid with creditcard, I still waiting for my money back. I know other Howard Johnson hotel alll over US and Mexico and there's a huge difference between them, I don't know how Howard Johnson risk his reputation with this Hotel at New Braunfels. I never stay in this hotel again. How can I upload pictures of those bedbugs I found in my bedroom?

Room Tip: Don't stay in this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fernando R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank JannMac
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 25, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Peter O
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 20, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Pierre J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 19, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Marjie A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Braunfels hotels
0.7 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - New Braunfels / San Antonio
Americas Best Value Inn - New Br...
#24 of 33 in New Braunfels
47 reviews
0.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham New Braunfels
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn New Braunfels
Hilton Garden Inn New Braunfels
#2 of 33 in New Braunfels
574 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Ramada New Braunfels
Ramada New Braunfels
#14 of 33 in New Braunfels
374 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#11 of 33 in New Braunfels
257 reviews
0.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites New Braunfels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Howard Johnson Schlitterbahn Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Schlitterbahn Inn

Address: 201 Loop 337, New Braunfels, TX 78130-3219 (Formerly Howard Johnson New Braunfels)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > New Braunfels
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 33 Hotels in New Braunfels
Price Range: $47 - $101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Howard Johnson Schlitterbahn Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our Howard Johnson Schlitterbahn Inn. Conveniently located off I-35, our location offers affordable accommodations with easy access to major attractions like Schlitterbahn Waterpark and the Natural Bridge Caverns. Our hotel makes mornings better with our free Rise & Dine continental breakfast. Stay connected with our free WiFi Internet access or go for a swim in our seasonal outdoor pool, then relax in our Jacuzzi. We also offer free large-vehicle parking. Miles of tube chutes, endless rivers, and uphill water coasters at Schlitterbahn Waterpark, less than two miles from our hotel. Descend underground for a tour of Natural Bridge Caverns and enjoy a drive-thru safari at Natural Bridge Wildlife Ranch. Hit the shops at Tanger Outlets or experience dancing and live music at Gruene Hall. Book your wedding party, sports team, or other group travel at our hotel. Submit your request for information about special rates on blocks of rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Howard Johnson Schlitterbahn Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson New Braunfels
New Braunfels Howard Johnson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing