We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Samantha and Lisa (I believe that was her name) were very...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Howard Johnson Schlitterbahn Inn
Ranked #31 of 34 Hotels in New Braunfels
Reviewed November 25, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Peter O
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (333)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

244 - 250 of 333 reviews

Reviewed November 20, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Pierre J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 19, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Marjie A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 12, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Jordan W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Sheila O
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

when we made our reservations, i specifically asked for a ground floor room, due to my husband not doing stairs too well. well guess what we arrived at around 930pm and no ground floor room. we were exausted from a long day at the hospital with my 91 yr old dad. Just a we are sorry.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Mary D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

My wife was scared to go inside at first because the outside of the hotel looks a little older, but I was able to convince her and she quickly realized that it wasn't so bad. Although the building exterior hasnt been updated, the interior has. We were greeted by one of the friendliest front desk clerks I've ever experienced in all my years of travel. His name was Max and he was great at his job--Really seemed like he genuinely cared about the hotel's guests and the hotel. We had a hard time opening our room door and he informed me I was not pulling the handle correctly so I went back and was able to get into our room with no problem-- 5 minutes later he called our room just to make sure we were able to get in and asked if we needed anything else. Really went above and BEYOND! The rooms are small but comfortable and the breakfast was great! Biscuits and gravy, waffles, and boiled eggs! Great way to start the day. Overall I had a great experience and if I ever return to New Braunfels, TX I will definitely be staying at that hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jace T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Braunfels hotels
0.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham New Braunfels
0.2 mi away
Ramada New Braunfels
Ramada New Braunfels
#13 of 34 in New Braunfels
377 reviews
0.7 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - New Braunfels / San Antonio
Americas Best Value Inn - New Br...
#23 of 34 in New Braunfels
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham New Braunfels
Wingate by Wyndham New Braunfels
#9 of 34 in New Braunfels
706 reviews
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, New Braunfels, TX
0.2 mi away
Motel 6 New Braunfels
Motel 6 New Braunfels
#24 of 34 in New Braunfels
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Howard Johnson Schlitterbahn Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Schlitterbahn Inn

Address: 201 Loop 337, New Braunfels, TX 78130-3219 (Formerly Howard Johnson New Braunfels)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > New Braunfels
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 34 Hotels in New Braunfels
Price Range: $52 - $114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Howard Johnson Schlitterbahn Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our Howard Johnson Schlitterbahn Inn. Conveniently located off I-35, our location offers affordable accommodations with easy access to major attractions like Schlitterbahn Waterpark and the Natural Bridge Caverns. Our hotel makes mornings better with our free Rise & Dine continental breakfast. Stay connected with our free WiFi Internet access or go for a swim in our seasonal outdoor pool, then relax in our Jacuzzi. We also offer free large-vehicle parking. Miles of tube chutes, endless rivers, and uphill water coasters at Schlitterbahn Waterpark, less than two miles from our hotel. Descend underground for a tour of Natural Bridge Caverns and enjoy a drive-thru safari at Natural Bridge Wildlife Ranch. Hit the shops at Tanger Outlets or experience dancing and live music at Gruene Hall. Book your wedding party, sports team, or other group travel at our hotel. Submit your request for information about special rates on blocks of rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Howard Johnson Schlitterbahn Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson New Braunfels
New Braunfels Howard Johnson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing