We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This place is HORRIBLE”

Los Cucos Mexican Restaurant
Ranked #74 of 262 Restaurants in New Braunfels
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Oklahoma City
Level Contributor
94 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“This place is HORRIBLE”
Reviewed July 28, 2012

The service is terrible, I won't tell you where to go but look at my other reviews and you will see where we liked eating. Don't waste your time or money here.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank MomOf2OKC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    23
    12
    11
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
44 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Beef was tough and not marinated”
Reviewed July 13, 2012

We ate here because it is near Schlitterbahn. We had mixed fajitas, chicken taco salad, and a chimichanga. The meat on the salad was cold and had iceberg lettuce. Also the con queso had congealed on top. So the salad had been sitting. The fajitas were sizzling but meat was tough. This location is one large open rectangle. The smoke from the bar travels throughout the place. I do not recommend this place.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank AlhoaTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Braunfels, Texas
Level Contributor
71 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great Margaritas”
Reviewed June 29, 2012

I really love their margaritas and chips, salsa, and green dip. The salsa is warm and has a distinct flavor, and the margaritas wash it down so well.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank TheLyonsGroup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corpus Christi, Texas
Level Contributor
191 reviews
109 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“ruined fathers day”
Reviewed June 18, 2012

I called in advance on fathers day to see when they closed ( 9pm ) but when we arrived at 855 we were turned away as they had already closed. Too bad as the food was good there once before. To make it worse we passed up other places on the way there that were open on the way there but they had closed by the time we left the Cucos parking lot.
And some in our party were faithful returning customers !!!

  • Visited June 2012
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Thomas K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Granby, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“So-so”
Reviewed June 9, 2012

Food was okay, service was good. The kids didn't eat theirs. Would probably select a different restaurant next time.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank NoWorriesOnTheRoad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Los Cucos Mexican Restaurant also viewed

 
New Braunfels, TX
New Braunfels, TX
 

Been to Los Cucos Mexican Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing