We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding coffee in a charming environment”
Review of Kora Kora Coffee

Kora Kora Coffee
Description: Pacific Northwest style coffee shop in New Braunfels, Texas
Restaurant details
Description: Pacific Northwest style coffee shop in New Braunfels, Texas
Reviewed May 1, 2018

Gruene, a suburb of New Braunfels, has developed to an amazing level over the past few years. Kora Kora is located in a small, charming shopping area, about 3 blocks long, along Gruene Lake drive. Each coffee is individually prepared, with care and with real understanding of what each drink requires. The coffee blends used are excellent. The cafe itself is quiet, with comfortable furniture, a small library and outdoor tables under trees. Next door is a gelato place and a very good restaurant, with plenty of parking for all three.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Gabriel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jkora k, Owner at Kora Kora Coffee, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2018

Perfect description, Gabriel! Thank you!

-Josh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (30)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 30 reviews

Reviewed January 6, 2018 via mobile

I’ve had coffee all over the country and consider myself a coffee snob. This place has great coffee. Their breakfasts are wonderful too. This is a locals only place so if you visit New Braunfels, do stop by. It’s charming and welcoming.

Thank Ben C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jkora k, Owner at Kora Kora Coffee, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2018

Thanks, Ben! That is a fantastic review and we are glad you feel the same way that we do about the shop!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2017

Great coffee, and service. A very aesthetically pleasing spot. A little pricey though, but most coffee shops are.

Thank Katie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2017

We had the drip coffee! Oh my! It was so flavorful! Why would you need any sugar or flavors when a coffee is this smooth and rich! My husband and I both loved it!

Thank Cindy Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jkora k, Owner at Kora Kora Coffee, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2017

Thanks, Cindy Z! I'm glad you like the coffee as much as we do.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2017

I stopped in for the Fireball espresso and while I was not the biggest fan I bet there are a ton of peope that would love this.

Thank Brett L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jkora k, Owner at Kora Kora Coffee, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2017

Hello Brett! Thanks for the review, but a Fireball espresso is not something we have on the menu. What time did you come through?

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kora Kora Coffee also viewed

 
 

Been to Kora Kora Coffee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing