We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable hotel close to Interstate”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites New Braunfels
Ranked #16 of 34 Hotels in New Braunfels
Reviewed October 6, 2010

Recently refurbished. Small lobby area. Booked via Hotwire who rate it 3* but in practice it is 2.5*. Clean room with microwave & fridge. Very comfortable bed.
Small pool. Small breakfast room which will be a problem when hotel is full. Good free breakfast with usual cereals, yoghurts, fruits etc. Two hot items also available (sausage & scrambled eggs.
Friendly check in staff. Minor problem in bathroom sorted out quickly by maintenance staff. Situated on busy intersection on highway 46 close to I35.
We had a ground floor front room and the noise from I35 could be heard in the room. Access to hotel is close to busy intersection and is awkward at times.
I would think twice about staying here again due to access and road noise.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gerardty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (344)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

321 - 327 of 344 reviews

Reviewed September 15, 2010

This was wonderful. After our previous night at LaQuinta, Boerne, TX, this was a welcome treat. Staff were friendly and went out of their way to help. Breakfast and coffee wonderful. Bed extreamly comfortable, room clean, comfortable and roomy. I will make it a point to always stay here. Beth at the desk was wonderful and so were the housekeeping staff. We travel with our dogs, and they were welcomed. This property is definately a plus for the La Quinta Chain.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Terik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2010

We had an extended stay at La Q. and were treated like family, even our dog enjoyed herself. Clean, friendly, good breakfast.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lazytoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2010

For the price and location, this hotel was acceptable. It says 'newly remodeled' and it looks it. My only complaint would be that a non-smoking hotel had rooms that had CLEARLY been smoked in. Woke up on the 2nd day with a stuffy nose and sore throat. Told front desk and they were apologetic but I had to air our my things when I got home.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wmcbryde21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2010

Love LaQuinta, in the fact that they have redone a lot of their rooms to be more modern, and are pet friendly. Bed was comfy and it was quiet once in our room. Their breakfasts are horrible. I would rather pay a little less and have no breakfast provided, or a few dollars more and have a full service breakfast. This LQ was next to a very shabby motel, and shared the same driveway. Entry to parking lot is difficult. A little too removed from the entertainment area. Way too pricey for the location. Pool was dirty (green).

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fmdallas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2010

Stayed here with all the families of a teenage softball team (13-15 yr old). The first night, we sat in the lobby enjoying a few beers as stragglers arrived late from Houston. The girl working the desk spent most of her time in a cubbyhole texting until her toddler and boyfriend arrived with 2 other guests; all three adult visitors of the clerk had beers in hand, and proceeded to take our seats on the couch in the lobby when we got up to help unload luggage. The next day, the day shift and 3-11 clerks were loudly complaining to each other about how the night clerk doesn't clean anything. When I asked to use the conference room for a team meeting, I was refused because they would have to move all of the extra furniture around. When we learned we would have early games, we asked if we could get some form of breakfast 30 minutes early so our girls could eat on the way to the field; we were refused. As the travel coordinator for a team that spends up to 20 nights a year on the road (20 nights X 13 families+ a lot of money), I'm accustomed to a lot more professionalism and hospitality than what I ran into here. The rooms were fine and clean, but the manager needs to clean house with his staff.

  • Stayed: March 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SaltwaterTom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2010

My girlfriend and I headed to New Braunfels for Memorial Weekend and I found a great deal on a travel site for the La Quinta. We ususally stay at the Rodeway Inn (out of tradition), which is not a great place, and decided to step it up in quality this time around. We were looking for a nice, no frills, comfortable place to stay, and La Quinta met all our needs. The hotel is located right off of 46, so easy access to I-35 and only a few minutes from The Schlitterbahn, Comal and Guad Rivers, and Gruene. La Quinta allows pets, offers a free (limited) continental buffett, has microwaves and refridgerators in room and friendly staff. In the parking lot is a Chili's if you get hungry and a gas station should you need to get anything to drink or munch on.

The only con's I have for this hotel are that the beds were a bid harder than what I like and the view for rooms on the back side of the hotel look into a really shabby apartment complex/motel.

Overall this location of the La Quinta met our needs and I would stay here again for the right price.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Born2Travel76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Braunfels hotels
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn New Braunfels
Hilton Garden Inn New Braunfels
#3 of 34 in New Braunfels
579 reviews
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, New Braunfels, TX
0.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites New Braunfels
Candlewood Suites New Braunfels
#17 of 34 in New Braunfels
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott New Braunfels River Village
0.6 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#12 of 34 in New Braunfels
150 reviews
2.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham New Braunfels
Wingate by Wyndham New Braunfels
#9 of 34 in New Braunfels
706 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites New Braunfels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites New Braunfels

Address: 365 Hwy 46 South, New Braunfels, TX 78130
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > New Braunfels
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 34 Hotels in New Braunfels
Price Range: $76 - $167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites New Braunfels 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This 3 star hotel is only 2 miles from Schliterbaun Waterpark, 3 miles from Historic Gruene, Tx and 10 miles from the Outlet Malls. We have and outdoor pool and Hot Tub, expanded Continental Breakfast, high speed wireless internet, free parking and close to several good restaurants with Chili's in our adjacent lot. All rooms, have coffee maker, micro, refrigerator and high standards of cleaning as verified by La Quinta Inc. Fitness center and elevator. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, LaQuinta, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites New Braunfels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites New Braunfels
La Quinta Inn & Suites New Braunfels Hotel New Braunfels
La Quinta New Braunfels
New Braunfels La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing