We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“July Overnight stay (A+)”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites New Braunfels
Ranked #17 of 33 Hotels in New Braunfels
Reviewed July 12, 2013

This was a first time stay at this particular hotel and we would choose to stay here again....the bed was very comfortable and we didn't hear alot of noise from other hotel occupents which made our stay that much more comfortable. Although the front desk staff was somewhat (short/curt) in his comments, we would attribute this to the fact that it was a Friday and the hotel was expected to be full. (However, it's those first few moments of an encounter that people remember). I'd give this hotel an overall High rating of A+!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank bradp850
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (337)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

247 - 253 of 337 reviews

Reviewed July 3, 2013

This is the second year in a row we have stayed here for our Schitterbahn visit. Like others have said, the hotel is difficult to get to unless you know to enter through the Shell station parking lot. Both years we have stayed in rooms on the first floor and I am amazed with the high ceilings for this property. It makes the room feel very large. I like that there is a refrigerator in the room and a large work desk in the King room. I'd give the property an excellent except for minor problems this stay. Our bathroom sink had no stopper in the drain and the temperature controls were opposite the normal (hot=cold). Also the wi-fi kept disconnecting causing us to restart the connection. Also on our first night housekeeping was running very far behind. We returned to the room at 5PM to shower and change for dinner and our room was still not cleaned. Apparently they had some housekeeping staff call out and were behind. They did offer to provide clean towels if we needed and we did not need someone to make our bed for us so we declined service that day. All in all these were minor problems and nothing to ruin the trip. I'd strongly consider staying here again but will look around for comparable prices first.

Room Tip: The rooms on the highway side are still quiet and you do not have to look at the depressing America...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JoeHeg758
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Laredo, Texas, USA
1
Reviewed June 20, 2013

Bed was very comfortable. My only concern is the access to this location. I came in late at night and was not familiar with the are and missed the entrance and had to drive a mile to come back to it. The check in was fast and accurate.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

The lobby looked a bit shabby, so I was a little worried, but when we got to our rooms, we were pleasantly surprised. The room was large, comfortable, clean, and bright.

We had our toddler and our small dog with us. Even though we were expecting to pay a $25 per day pet fee, this policy wasn't implemented and no charge appeared.

We were here to go to the Schlitterbahn, which was about a 10 minute drive away. It wasn't farther away than any of the other hotels. There really aren't any hotels very close to the Schlitterbahn except for the Schlitterbahn Resort, but they don't allow dogs.

To our dismay, a busload of middle schoolers (maybe some kind of summer camp) arrived the same day we did. They were running around the hotel-however, we found that when we were in the room, we didn't hear them at all. I was expecting the walls to be thin, but the room stayed quiet.

There were plenty of restaurants around to eat at, and a new development was being built a highway stop away with more restaurants and a Target to get supplies at.

Breakfast was average and crowded. It could have been better, but I wasn't expecting a whole lot more than they had.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Patricia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

Nothing bad to say about this property... ok...the ONLY bad thing is that due to traffic at certain times it's difficult to get into the parking lot... you have to know to go through the gas station on the corner rather than trying a u-turn down the street....

but... back to the real review-
This is the best bargain in town if you have a pet. We got a great government rate (military) and they don't tack on extra charges for your pet to stay.
Room was clean and furnishings up to date. Easy access to grass for your pet to potty.
Staff was friendly and helpful.
Parking lot is well lit and seems safe.
If you have a small dog this is the place to stay in New Braunfels!

Room Tip: I think all pet friendly rooms are down stairs which is good since it's close to the grass.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ericjbabin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Typical LaQuinta hotel. Easy check-in and clean rooms. Breakfast looked ok but we were headed to a Mexican cafe instead. I understand this is a tourist town and I didn't mind the $152 room rate, however the city adds lots of taxes and add ons which brought it to $172. I think that's a little high for a room that we were in for less than 5 hours. Oh well. Such is life.
Anyway, the hotel is just fine and in a good location.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank headraccoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A La Quinta traveler
LaFayette, Georgia, USA
12
Reviewed April 17, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
2  Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Braunfels hotels
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn New Braunfels
Hilton Garden Inn New Braunfels
#2 of 33 in New Braunfels
565 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites New Braunfels
1.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton New Braunfels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson
#6 of 33 in New Braunfels
67 reviews
0.7 mi away
Best Western Inn & Suites
Best Western Inn & Suites
#10 of 33 in New Braunfels
390 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#12 of 33 in New Braunfels
254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites New Braunfels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites New Braunfels

Address: 365 Hwy 46 South, New Braunfels, TX 78130
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > New Braunfels
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 33 Hotels in New Braunfels
Price Range: $84 - $133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites New Braunfels 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This 3 star hotel is only 2 miles from Schliterbaun Waterpark, 3 miles from Historic Gruene, Tx and 10 miles from the Outlet Malls. We have and outdoor pool and Hot Tub, expanded Continental Breakfast, high speed wireless internet, free parking and close to several good restaurants with Chili's in our adjacent lot. All rooms, have coffee maker, micro, refrigerator and high standards of cleaning as verified by La Quinta Inc. Fitness center and elevator. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites New Braunfels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites New Braunfels Hotel New Braunfels
La Quinta Inn And Suites New Braunfels
La Quinta New Braunfels
New Braunfels La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing