We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites New Braunfels
Ranked #15 of 32 Hotels in New Braunfels
A TripAdvisor Member
“Excellent room”
Reviewed June 20, 2013

Bed was very comfortable. My only concern is the access to this location. I came in late at night and was not familiar with the are and missed the entrance and had to drive a mile to come back to it. The check in was fast and accurate.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

292 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    95
    93
    51
    35
    18
See reviews for
134
73
11
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2013

The lobby looked a bit shabby, so I was a little worried, but when we got to our rooms, we were pleasantly surprised. The room was large, comfortable, clean, and bright.

We had our toddler and our small dog with us. Even though we were expecting to pay a $25 per day pet fee, this policy wasn't implemented and no charge appeared.

We were here to go to the Schlitterbahn, which was about a 10 minute drive away. It wasn't farther away than any of the other hotels. There really aren't any hotels very close to the Schlitterbahn except for the Schlitterbahn Resort, but they don't allow dogs.

To our dismay, a busload of middle schoolers (maybe some kind of summer camp) arrived the same day we did. They were running around the hotel-however, we found that when we were in the room, we didn't hear them at all. I was expecting the walls to be thin, but the room stayed quiet.

There were plenty of restaurants around to eat at, and a new development was being built a highway stop away with more restaurants and a Target to get supplies at.

Breakfast was average and crowded. It could have been better, but I wasn't expecting a whole lot more than they had.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Patricia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gulf Shores, Alabama
Level Contributor
125 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2013

Nothing bad to say about this property... ok...the ONLY bad thing is that due to traffic at certain times it's difficult to get into the parking lot... you have to know to go through the gas station on the corner rather than trying a u-turn down the street....

but... back to the real review-
This is the best bargain in town if you have a pet. We got a great government rate (military) and they don't tack on extra charges for your pet to stay.
Room was clean and furnishings up to date. Easy access to grass for your pet to potty.
Staff was friendly and helpful.
Parking lot is well lit and seems safe.
If you have a small dog this is the place to stay in New Braunfels!

Room Tip: I think all pet friendly rooms are down stairs which is good since it's close to the grass.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ericjbabin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
166 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Typical LaQuinta hotel. Easy check-in and clean rooms. Breakfast looked ok but we were headed to a Mexican cafe instead. I understand this is a tourist town and I didn't mind the $152 room rate, however the city adds lots of taxes and add ons which brought it to $172. I think that's a little high for a room that we were in for less than 5 hours. Oh well. Such is life.
Anyway, the hotel is just fine and in a good location.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank headraccoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prairie Village, Kansas
Level Contributor
111 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2013

We stayed one night at this hotel to attend a friend's wedding in New Braunfels. The room was nice and the staff were great. The only downside was the mattress on the sofa-bed was very thin and we had to get a comforter and double it over to make the mattress "sleepable". In this regard the staff was very helpful.

Other than that this is a good place to stay and we would recommend it to anyone looking for a hotel in New Braunfels.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JimB941
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
46 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2013 via mobile

We spent one night at this hotel as it was the most affordable option near the San Marcos outlet mall. The hotel is right off the highway. There are multiple dining options near the hotel.

The breakfast provided is basic with minimal health options.

The view from our room was towards a dilapidated hotel next door. The fridge in the room is pretty loud and kept waking us up during the night.

The pool is outdoor close to the road and we chose not to use it.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travel_for_fun_BC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Braunfels hotels
0.7 mi away
Best Western Inn & Suites
Best Western Inn & Suites
#8 of 32 in New Braunfels
4.0 of 5 bubbles 357 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn New Braunfels
Hilton Garden Inn New Braunfels
#3 of 32 in New Braunfels
4.0 of 5 bubbles 498 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites New Braunfels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Ramada New Braunfels
Ramada New Braunfels
#14 of 32 in New Braunfels
3.5 of 5 bubbles 323 reviews
0.6 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#11 of 32 in New Braunfels
4.0 of 5 bubbles 138 reviews
0.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham New Braunfels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites New Braunfels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites New Braunfels

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites New Braunfels
Address: 365 Hwy 46 South, New Braunfels, TX 78130
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > New Braunfels
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 32 Hotels in New Braunfels
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites New Braunfels 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This 3 star hotel is only 2 miles from Schliterbaun Waterpark, 3 miles from Historic Gruene, Tx and 10 miles from the Outlet Malls. We have and outdoor pool and Hot Tub, expanded Continental Breakfast, high speed wireless internet, free parking and close to several good restaurants with Chili's in our adjacent lot. All rooms, have coffee maker, micro, refrigerator and high standards of cleaning as verified by La Quinta Inc. Fitness center and elevator. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites New Braunfels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites New Braunfels
La Quinta Inn & Suites New Braunfels Hotel New Braunfels
La Quinta New Braunfels
New Braunfels La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing