We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Just What Was Expected” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites New Braunfels

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites New Braunfels
Ranked #16 of 31 Hotels in New Braunfels
Texas
Level Contributor
1,285 reviews
131 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 464 helpful votes
“Just What Was Expected”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

This was just what we expected from a La Quinta Hotel. Good friendly staff, clean comfortable room, easy to find and reasonable price. We were visiting the Wurstfest so wanted a place with good access. They helped us get a shuttle from the hotel to the fest and then pickup for travel back. This was great, didn't have to worry about parking at the fest.

Room Tip: Hotel is near I-35 so you want a room in back if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CDM49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

248 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    81
    46
    32
    13
See reviews for
116
63
6
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boulder, Colorado
Level Contributor
121 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

This is a very clean, well-maintained property. The staff is very friendly & helpful.

It is very close to I-35, which I was concerned about at first (due to noise), but it was not an issue at all, and I had a room facing the freeway. Very well insulated & quiet. I like that you can put the room fan on "low" all night which creates just the right level of white noise to block out any sounds from the hallway or outside.

Rooms were nicely appointed a extremely clean. Beds were comfortable - not quite the level of a high-end Heavenly bed, but very adequate just the same. For the price, you can't beat this.

Room Tip: Would suggest asking for a room on the top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LP303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

The hotel is clean and well maintained. The staff at the counter and the maintenance staff were professional and friendly. I asked maintenance to address two minor issues (refrigerator was loud and bathroom light flickered). Both matters were addressed quickly and appropriately. The general location of the hotel is quite good but access in and out is challenging during heavy traffic. There is a number of dining choices in walking distance (Chili's, Denny's, Oma's). I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huffman, Texas
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

We had stayed in this LaQuinta in July and made sure we stayed there again in October.
Service, food,------ everything was so wonderful.
The breakfast at the LaQuinta was exceptional both mornings.
All the staff were friendly and very helpful for the entire stay.
On this trip we stayed in the suite and thoroughly enjoyed having the extra space with the sofa.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Bea K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
104 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

The La Quinta in New Braunfels is a good hotel. It is right off I-35 and convenient to restaurants and sightseeing. It is very close to Gruene, which is a quaint little Texas town and right on the river. The hotel rooms are very nice and well kept. The complementary breakfast is just OK; nothing to write home about! The staff was very courteous and knowledgeable about the local attractions and sightseeing. This hotel is a good overnight as you pass through.

Room Tip: The third floor is quite and "Pet Free".
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Charlie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Braunfels hotels
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites
BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites
#6 of 31 in New Braunfels
4.0 of 5 stars 306 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn New Braunfels Hotel
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites New Braunfels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#5 of 31 in New Braunfels
4.5 of 5 stars 228 reviews
0.6 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#9 of 31 in New Braunfels
4.0 of 5 stars 125 reviews
0.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham New Braunfels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites New Braunfels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites New Braunfels

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites New Braunfels
Address: 365 Hwy 46 South, New Braunfels, TX 78130
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > New Braunfels
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 31 Hotels in New Braunfels
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites New Braunfels 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This 3 star hotel is only 2 miles from Schliterbaun Waterpark, 3 miles from Historic Gruene, Tx and 10 miles from the Outlet Malls. We have and outdoor pool and Hot Tub, expanded Continental Breakfast, high speed wireless internet, free parking and close to several good restaurants with Chili's in our adjacent lot. All rooms, have coffee maker, micro, refrigerator and high standards of cleaning as verified by La Quinta Inc. Fitness center and elevator. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites New Braunfels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites New Braunfels Hotel New Braunfels
La Quinta Inn And Suites New Braunfels
La Quinta New Braunfels
New Braunfels La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing