We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not sure we got our money's worth...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites New Braunfels
Ranked #14 of 33 Hotels in New Braunfels
Fern Park, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Not sure we got our money's worth...”
Reviewed July 30, 2012

This location is close to historic Gruene (just a short 10 minutes up Hwy. 46), but the amenities were, at best, average. Our room was updated, had a fridge and microwave, and a nice flat screen TV. The bathtub, however, didn't drain properly, so you stood in ankle deep water to bathe. Also, you HAD to use the non-slip mat, because the tub was incredibly slick. The air conditioning was stellar, and it did a great job against the Texas afternoon heat. The hotel has one, very old and slow elevator for its 3 floors. However, luggage carts were plentiful and easy to find at the front reception. The pool overlooks busy Hwy. 46, and the scary value hotel next door. There is NO shade by the pool, and no umbrellas, but the water was cold and refreshing. The entrance is not easy to find, and we actually drove past it trying to determine where to turn in. You can access it either by Frontage Rd., through the gas station lot, or westbound 46 almost at the light at Frontage. Watch close, because this is a very busy intersection.

Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank redc50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

314 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    101
    98
    56
    40
    19
See reviews for
148
73
13
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Braunfels, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2012

This hotel was clean and the staff was very polite. It was located within walking distance of several restaurants. We were 3-4 miles from Schlitterbahm water park. My family enjoyed this hotel and will for sure go back again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
2 Thank LaTasha H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robinson, TX
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 24, 2012

This motel had everything we wanted - clean smelling room, a/c worked great, flat screen TV with lots of channels, micrwave and fridge,.... Very quick and easy check in/out....nice pool..... good coffee...Outstanding assortment offered at continental breakfast!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Christie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2012 via mobile

The room we were given was very dusty. I could run my finger across the bedside table and dust was cakes on it. You could see it on the metal parts of the light fixtures. Our view out the window was another low budget hotel and that was all. It was very dark with no outside light filtering through. You could hear people going in and out of the elevator all day and night. I heard several complaints of food running out quickly at breakfast. The room and bathroom needed updates instead of just touch ups. It was very difficult to get in and out of the parking lot. Freeway noise was also loud.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Crys_mac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these New Braunfels hotels

A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed July 23, 2012

Stayed here for a trip to Schlitterbahn. We usually stay on site but decided to stay at la Quinta because we were only going for a day. We enjoyed our stay. Great service with check in, room was updated and clean. The beds were very comfortable. We left the hotel early so we got to the water park early enough to get a good parking place and were able to get into the park early because the park opened early that day.
Breakfast was very good.There are a couple of restaurants located conveniently to this hotel. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DFW , TX
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2012

This is the 4th timenwe have stayed in this hotel and it was as it has been in the past a terrific experience. The staff is always very friendly and accommodating! The breakfast is a great start to the day, the food varies so if you are staying for a few days you can have something different each morning. The hotel is still new and looks brand new still all the rooms are very nicely decorated and clean. We stayed in a two room suite this time which was perfect for family travel we had the kids with their own tv on the pull out couch and us in the king room.
We often choose La Quinta because they are so welcoming of our dogs, we have two large (well-behaved) dogs we often travel with, and La Quinta makes it so easy, no questions asked only staff wanting to pet our gentle giants.
The location is awesome too for many of the attractions in the area, just down the road a couple miles from Greune, Schlitterbahn and many restaurants. Also chilis is located right across the parking lot by the hotel so if after a long day being a tourist you want something familiar it is right there.

Room Tip: The two room suites are nice if you want a bit more space!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MissElizabeth8-D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Braunfels hotels
0.7 mi away
Best Western Inn & Suites
Best Western Inn & Suites
#11 of 33 in New Braunfels
373 reviews
0.5 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott New Braunfels River Village
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites New Braunfels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham New Braunfels
1.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton New Braunfels
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn New Braunfels
Hilton Garden Inn New Braunfels
#2 of 33 in New Braunfels
535 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites New Braunfels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites New Braunfels

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites New Braunfels
Address: 365 Hwy 46 South, New Braunfels, TX 78130
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > New Braunfels
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 33 Hotels in New Braunfels
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites New Braunfels 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This 3 star hotel is only 2 miles from Schliterbaun Waterpark, 3 miles from Historic Gruene, Tx and 10 miles from the Outlet Malls. We have and outdoor pool and Hot Tub, expanded Continental Breakfast, high speed wireless internet, free parking and close to several good restaurants with Chili's in our adjacent lot. All rooms, have coffee maker, micro, refrigerator and high standards of cleaning as verified by La Quinta Inc. Fitness center and elevator. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites New Braunfels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites New Braunfels Hotel New Braunfels
La Quinta Inn And Suites New Braunfels
La Quinta New Braunfels
New Braunfels La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing