We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (400)
Filter reviews
400 results
Traveler rating
126
117
73
48
36
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
126
117
73
48
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsparking loteggs and sausageroom was cleanfirst floorplace to staydecent hotelstaying at this hotelfree breakfastthe breakfast areafront desk staffeasy accesssan marcoshot tubpetsschlitterbahnhighwayfurnishings
Filter
Updating list...
343 - 348 of 400 reviews
Reviewed July 24, 2012

This motel had everything we wanted - clean smelling room, a/c worked great, flat screen TV with lots of channels, micrwave and fridge,.... Very quick and easy check in/out....nice pool..... good coffee...Outstanding assortment offered at continental breakfast!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank Christie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2012 via mobile

The room we were given was very dusty. I could run my finger across the bedside table and dust was cakes on it. You could see it on the metal parts of the light fixtures. Our view out the window was another low budget hotel and that was all. It was very dark with no outside light filtering through. You could hear people going in and out of the elevator all day and night. I heard several complaints of food running out quickly at breakfast. The room and bathroom needed updates instead of just touch ups. It was very difficult to get in and out of the parking lot. Freeway noise was also loud.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Crys_mac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2012

Stayed here for a trip to Schlitterbahn. We usually stay on site but decided to stay at la Quinta because we were only going for a day. We enjoyed our stay. Great service with check in, room was updated and clean. The beds were very comfortable. We left the hotel early so we got to the water park early enough to get a good parking place and were able to get into the park early because the park opened early that day.
Breakfast was very good.There are a couple of restaurants located conveniently to this hotel. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
2  Thank GrandTour374092
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2012

This is the 4th timenwe have stayed in this hotel and it was as it has been in the past a terrific experience. The staff is always very friendly and accommodating! The breakfast is a great start to the day, the food varies so if you are staying for a few days you can have something different each morning. The hotel is still new and looks brand new still all the rooms are very nicely decorated and clean. We stayed in a two room suite this time which was perfect for family travel we had the kids with their own tv on the pull out couch and us in the king room.
We often choose La Quinta because they are so welcoming of our dogs, we have two large (well-behaved) dogs we often travel with, and La Quinta makes it so easy, no questions asked only staff wanting to pet our gentle giants.
The location is awesome too for many of the attractions in the area, just down the road a couple miles from Greune, Schlitterbahn and many restaurants. Also chilis is located right across the parking lot by the hotel so if after a long day being a tourist you want something familiar it is right there.

Room Tip: The two room suites are nice if you want a bit more space!
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MissElizabeth8-D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2012

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews