We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Overrated”

Gruene Inferno's Wood Fired Pizza
Ranked #29 of 262 Restaurants in New Braunfels
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pizza, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
New Braunfels, Texas
1 review
“Overrated”
Reviewed February 11, 2014

Great service....very loud surroundings. The pizza lacked cheese extremely dry and the extra basil could not have been more than a half of one leaf of basil thinly sliced. The croutons on the salad were stale.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bilomalo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    29
    7
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Braunfels, Texas
Level Contributor
183 reviews
133 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed January 28, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

A very good local pizza place. The service lacked something to be desired - the waitress was not very efficient at keeping drinks filled etc. The quality and taste of the pizza was good and we'll be going back.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Trravelling_Dave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Omg best experience!”
Reviewed January 6, 2014 via mobile

From the moment we walked in we were greeted and sat very quickly! The waiter was available to answer all of our questions! So many toppings to choose from and after getting 2 large pizzas each with both halves extremely different we were amazed at how tasty it was! I can not wait to go back! You will not be disappointed and if your in the mood for a shot ask for the one served in a hollowed out jalopeno! Yummy!!!!

Helpful?
Thank mandiemmagavin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Braunfels, Texas
1 review
“Aweful service”
Reviewed December 27, 2013 via mobile

Ordered a couple things to go. When I got there they said it still wasn't ready. They were waiting on the desert to be finished cooking. After waiting almost 30 min and continually being told it should be out soon, I was told they never put it in. Pizza wasn't that great on top of it!

Helpful?
Thank Foodlover2185
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Braunfels, TX
Level Contributor
55 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Awesome pizza”
Reviewed November 29, 2013

This is an awesome sports bar and restaurant. The waitstaff are incredibly attentive and the pizza is the best I've ever eaten. Their lunch special includes soda or tea, a 6" personal pizza and a Caesar salad that is topped with shaved Parmesan cheese and wonderful croutons. There are lots and lots of choices for pizza toppings. I've been there several times in the last few weeks and each time taken friends who came away raving about what an awesome place this is. Best sure
and put it on your itinerary when visiting in Gruene or New Braunfels. You won't be sorry.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gruene Inferno's Wood Fired Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Gruene Inferno's Wood Fired Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing