We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient and pleasant stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn - New Braunfels / San Antonio
Ranked #23 of 34 Hotels in New Braunfels
Reviewed September 15, 2012 via mobile

Staff was nice at our late arrival, the location is perfect and the price was very affordable! The only down side is the hot tub isn't hot and the breakfast has a limited selection. As much money as you save and the kindness of the staff make up for the only 2 not so bad remarks! We will definitely come back.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JannelV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (48)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

34 - 40 of 48 reviews

Reviewed June 19, 2012

The only good thing about this motel is that it was clean. The bed was the worst bed I've ever tried to sleep on. The bed was extremely hard and had springs that poked into my ribs and back. The coffee pot didn't work properly ( coffee went everywhere except into the cup). Staff was friendly enough. Pool had debris in it. Would not recommend this place to anyone.

Room Tip: Check the bed before you pay for the room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank S C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hospitality8, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - New Braunfels / San Antonio, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2012

Thank you for your review of our hotel. I am terribly sorry your stay was not as pleasant as you expected. I assure you that we will take every action needed to remedy each of these areas of concern. I am happy to hear that my staff was there to assist you. After all, our guests are our number one priority. We will be making all necessary changes soon. If you would give us another opportunity to serve your needs, we would be honored to prove our value to you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2012

Very clean motel. Room was as expected. Air conditioner worked great. Staff was friendly. Outside looks a little run down, but I am not sure if it is just the color choice of blue and gray that makes it look a little dingy. Breakfast was quite skimpy. Even the coffee was pretty bad. Don't count on the continental breakfast to get you going. Paid $90 to stay with our group. Beds were not the best. A little hard on my back. Conveniently located about 4 blocks from I-35.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tripjeffrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hospitality8, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - New Braunfels / San Antonio, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2012

Thank you for your honest review of our hotel in New Braunfels. We are taking this as solid customer feedback and are working diligently to remedy these situations. It is this type of valuable information from our guests, that helps us understand the changes that are needed to create a better experience for our guests. We would be honored to have you stay with us on your future trips to our area. This would allow us to prove to you that we do put our guests first. Thank you again for the valuable feedback, we will be making changes soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2012

Nice size and clean, with a good shower/tub. The room has a mini fridge and microwave. Ghe A/C was cold and not to loud, and the pool was clean. The best deal I've seen for $50s so far on my trip.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Darkneg777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hospitality8, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - New Braunfels / San Antonio, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2012

Thank you for your review of our hotel in New Braunfels, TX. Our guests have always been our number one priority. We hope to see you again on your next trip to Beautiful New Braunfels, TX.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2012

Third time we stay here and this motel is still excellent value for your money. We paid $44.99 including taxes for a twin room. A quiet night in a clean spacious room, and about 15 minutes drive from the San Marcos factory outlets.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank The_Horror
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hospitality8, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - New Braunfels / San Antonio, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2012

First of all, thank you for your multiple stays at our unique hotel in New Braunfels. I would also like to thank you for your review of our site. If we can be of any assistance during your future stays with us, feel free to call upon anyone of our staff members. It is our honor and pleasure to take care of our guests. We hope to see you again on your next visit to beautiful New Braunfels, TX.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2009

This hotel was very nice and clean and the continental breakfast was standard, however, they do need to invest in new beds. Cheap soft beds that you could feel the springs as you tried to sleep. I had no problem with anything else except the beds--after all, that's why we got a hotel, for a good nights sleep. Please invest in new beds!!! We were in room 106.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank animalnut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2009

Our family of 5 stayed here for our visit to Schlitterbahn. We checked in on Thursday - discounted hotel rate was $55.99 the weekend rate gave me a fright $115.99-yikes!
Your best deals are Sun-Thurs. Overall, the hotel rooms were clean, working a/c unit, comfortable beds and Wi-Fi. Contl breakfast @ 7am consists of cereal, coffee and juice. Restaurants/Shopping right off I-35 and be sure to visit Clear Springs restaurant (good seafood & best onion rings) - I can't wait to go back to New Braunfels - we had a great time on a budget...especially during these times. ;0) Be safe, Be nice and Have fun travelling!

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MzPebbles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hospitality8, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - New Braunfels / San Antonio, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2012

Dear Guest, thank you for your review of our hotel. We would be honored to take care of you and your family on all of your trips back to beautiful New Braunfels. Thank you for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Braunfels hotels
0.9 mi away
Best Western Inn & Suites
Best Western Inn & Suites
#10 of 34 in New Braunfels
396 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#11 of 34 in New Braunfels
258 reviews
0.7 mi away
Candlewood Suites New Braunfels
Candlewood Suites New Braunfels
#17 of 34 in New Braunfels
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham New Braunfels
0.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites New Braunfels
2.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham New Braunfels
Wingate by Wyndham New Braunfels
#9 of 34 in New Braunfels
706 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn - New Braunfels / San Antonio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn - New Braunfels / San Antonio

Address: 808 S State Highway 46, New Braunfels, TX 78130-2847
Location: United States > Texas > New Braunfels
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 34 Hotels in New Braunfels
Price Range: $54 - $140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn - New Braunfels / San Antonio 2*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Americas Best Value Inn New Braunfels/San Antonio offers the most value for your money when staying for business, pleasure, or just passing through. We offer clean spacious rooms, a 24 hour front desk, free continental breakfast, free coffee in our lobby, and free Wi-Fi. Take a refreshing dip in our outdoor pool or relax in our jacuzzi. All guest rooms include a coffeemaker, hairdryer, 37 inch flat panel cable TV, ESPN, Showtime, iron, ironing board, desk with lamp, clock radio, free local calls, and wake-up service. Take advantage of our extremely comfortable beds and relax while saving money year-round with our Kids Stay Free Policy (18 and under in parent's room). For your convenience our hotel offers both smoking and non-smoking rooms. Pets are welcome, restrictions and charges apply. We are located off I-35 on South State Highway 46. We are near attractions such as Comal River, McKenna Children's Museum, and Schlitterbahn Water Park. Americas Best Value Inn New Braunfels/San Antonio is your best choice within the San Antonio area. We offer ideal accommodations and location whether you are in town for entertainment, sightseeing, or simply passing through on your way to San Antonio or Austin. At Americas Best Value Inn New Braunfels/San Antonio our goal is to provide our guest a great experience, not just a place to stay. At Americas Best Value Inn New Braunfels/San Antonio, We've Got You Covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com, Orbitz, HotelQuickly and Hotwire so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn - New Braunfels / San Antonio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Executive Hotel New Braunfels

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing