We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mary-Tx”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Red Roof Inn New Braunfels
Ranked #26 of 32 Hotels in New Braunfels
Odessa, Texas
1 review
“Mary-Tx”
Reviewed September 11, 2012

My husband and I went to New Braunfels for a wedding, when we walked in the carpet had a huge stain, the sink had a horrible odor ( smelled like sewer) I had a hard time washing my hands or brushing my teeth. Just wasn't a good stay we were told one price but when we got there it was another price.

Room Tip: Not everything you see on the internet is true, ask to see the room before you pay your money!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Mary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    20
    11
    16
    29
See reviews for
37
29
8
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pleasanton, Texas
1 review
Reviewed August 12, 2012

We have stayed at this location many times. We have have been very satisfied with every stay. Rooms are very clean, large with coffee makers and micro-fridg. Staff is very helpful, knowledgeable about area. Check in was very efficient. Breakfast was great too. Beds are very comfortable. Location is very close to all attractions. We will defiantly recommend this location to everyone we can.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jose M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed August 4, 2012

Stairs were not vacuumed, we were told there were no extra blankets and we would have to turn in a towel to get a towel, beds were not comfortable, rolling papers were still in the room from the prior occupant, and the continental breakfast was cereal and muffins from Costco. For this I paid $140/night, plus tax?

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carolyn-in-Tx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these New Braunfels hotels

Austin, Texas
2 reviews
Reviewed July 2, 2012

First time we stayed at the Red Roof Inn, New Braunfels. The desk staff were not so friendly, the tv and fridge did not work. When we asked for a new tv and fridge, they brought in another semi working tv, but would not give us a working fridge. The handyman for the motel came to our room at 10:30 PM to examine the tv and fridge, he was rude, argued with us, spoke over me, and treated us horrible. He said if we did not like the room, we were free to leave and go stay some where else. Now if it was earlier in the evening and we were not traveling with two children, perhaps we would have left, but since they already took our money for two nights, and we not give us a refund, we were stuck.

There was also a huge stain on the carpet, that had a odor, perhaps from a prior guest that had a pet .

The next day, we were waiting for the pool to open at 10:00 a.m. to look for something one of the kids left by the pool and the girl at the front desk could not be bothered getting off her personal phone call to open the lock for us so we could retcover what was left behind, and move on with our day.

This motel is over priced, rude service, broken and old equipment. Motel 6 is better than this motel. On a good note, the room was large the bathroom was nice, the full size beds were too small for two adults and two teens to all share a bed.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 571Ann_T571
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisiana
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2012

Friendly staff, and good value if you want to avoid the higher end hotels in the area. Had a king room, and bed was of the standard motel variety. Television was a negative - old model with poor reception. But we didn't spend much time in the room, so not a big deal for us. Overall it was a pleasant stay and would consider staying here again.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RabidWarhawk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NE Texas
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2012

Stayed here for one night on a weekend. There was a problem with the reservation and was given a smoking room in the back section of motel. Smoking room was not acceptable and went through hurdles to get this changed. We ended up in main building, 2nd floor nonsmoking King room. The rooms are very large with a fridge/microwave and desk area. New flat screen tv. Beds were comfortable. The bathroom was large. Towels were thin, and only provided 2. There was a problem at night with the gathering of beetles. They were everywhere. And in the am when you walk out they are dead on the ground. This hotel was right off I 35, near food and river activities. It was not worth the $150 per night charge in my opinion. Also the air is off when you get in the room and it is SOOO hot! Air worked good, and cooled down in a short time. They also don't use a/c in the hallways, so when you walk out of your room it is humid and hot.

Room Tip: Dont pick the back section, stay in the main building
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TxNurse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericksburg, Texas
1 review
Reviewed June 10, 2012

This is our first stay at Red Roof Inn New Braunfels. we were very happy with our room and service we received from front desk staff. we stayed in superior king which was very large, clean and everything was in working order and had coffee maker, micro-fridg, hairdryer and iron and ironing board in room also free internet worked great. i will stay at this location next time when i am in new braunfels area. This location is very close to Schlitterbahn Waterpark and rivers.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sheila m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Braunfels hotels
1.7 mi away
Ramada New Braunfels
Ramada New Braunfels
#14 of 32 in New Braunfels
348 reviews
2.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#24 of 32 in New Braunfels
92 reviews
1.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites New Braunfels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham New Braunfels
2.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - New Braunfels / San Antonio
Americas Best Value Inn - New Br...
#27 of 32 in New Braunfels
38 reviews
2.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#6 of 32 in New Braunfels
251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn New Braunfels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn New Braunfels

Property: Red Roof Inn New Braunfels
Address: 815 I-35 South, New Braunfels, TX 78130
Location: United States > Texas > New Braunfels
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 32 Hotels in New Braunfels
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn New Braunfels 2*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Red Roof Inn New Braunfels in Texas! This hotel is a pet friendly, family friendly hotel. Visit the fabulous area attractions such as Schlitterbaun Waterpark, The Market Place, Landa Park, the Exotic Animal Park, Verizon Amphitheater, Canyon Lake, Texas Ski Ranch and Guadalupe River State Park while in New Braunfels. This hotel is also conveniently located near the Christus Santa Rosa Hospital, Central Texas Medical Center, Texas Lutheran University and the San Antonio Airport. The newly renovated Red Roof Inn New Braunfels offers a free continental breakfast, an outdoor unheated pool, free WiFi, interior and exterior corridors, a conference room, spacious suites, and a coin laundry facility. Select rooms offer a microwave & refrigerator (a nominal fee may apply; please inquire). Complimentary coffee-house style coffee, tea are also available in the lobby. One well-behaved family pet per room is always welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Red Roof Inn, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Red Roof Inn New Braunfels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing