We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Never disappoints!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Huisache Grill and Wine Bar

Huisache Grill and Wine Bar
Ranked #1 of 259 Restaurants in New Braunfels
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $30
Cuisines: American, Bar, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Kids, Romantic, Business meetings, Families with children, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
74 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
“Never disappoints!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2014 via mobile

I love this place. I really do. I generally end up eating here every time I am in NB. The grilled salmon is divine. I pair it with the spinach salad and generally a bowl of soup. Heavenly lunch! My son loves this place because the trains go whizzing by and there is a firehouse across the tracks. If you don't want to wait, go in the off times bc the wait can be considerable bc the food is so yummy!

Helpful?
Thank ChicadelaPlaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

616 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    391
    163
    37
    17
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Simply Charming”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2014 via mobile

I was delighted just to see this place! Very unique setting! Food & service were remarkable and they have a great selection of wine! Tried the chocolate buttermilk cake & it was to die for! Definitely will be coming back!

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Bportbulls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Braunfels, Texas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2014

We eat here often and the food is awesome. The price is excellent and the environment is lovely. If you visit one restaurant only in New Braunfels, visit this one!

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Rosemary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
“Charming local venue”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2014

Restaurant is a charming one story structure, with an outside patio opening unto a yard (where children can run around! )---but tucked away next to a railroad in the middle of a historic town settled by Germans before 1850- within 45 minute drive of San Antonio. The menu is varied, the presentation beautiful, the food delicious, AND the prices most reasonable. There can be waits for a table, although a leisurely cocktail in this great setting helps pass the time.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Texan224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Excellent all around”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2014 via mobile

Lovely cozy restaurant. Trains going by added to the fun experience.

We were a party of 8 with children. We enjoyed everything from our appetizers, entrees to desserts. Fried Brie was very nice. Steaks were all cooked right. Kids enjoyed their root beer floats. House made coffee ice cream was great.

Our waitress was pleasant and did a great job taking care of us.
We will be back when we come back to New Braunfels again.

Helpful?
1 Thank hkhhouston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Huisache Grill and Wine Bar also viewed

 

Been to Huisache Grill and Wine Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing