We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good barbecue, excellent cream corn.”
Review of Rudy's

Rudy's
Ranked #13 of 263 Restaurants in New Braunfels
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch
Description: Bar-B-Q was added to the operation in 1989, and Rudy's "Country Store" and Bar-B-Q has been serving up tasty food ever since. The same original recipes that built Rudy's Leon Springs' reputation are now available throughout the Southwest.
Rowlett, Texas
Level Contributor
111 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Good barbecue, excellent cream corn.”
Reviewed July 9, 2012 via mobile

We have never been disappointed in this good, basic barbecue but what really stands out about this chain is the customer service and the cream corn.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Teresa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    109
    71
    33
    10
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brady, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome BBQ”
Reviewed July 5, 2012

The bbq and sides are great, atmosphere casual. You eat at picnic tables and use wax paper as a plate, come as you are. With the brisket you have three choices lean, moist or butchers choice, we had the moist (a little more fat than the lean) it was awesome, very tender and full of flavor. My wife loved the cream corn. We will definitely eat here again on our next visit.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cuttercanner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Braunfels, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“bar-b-q run”
Reviewed June 28, 2012

average. Better Bar-B-Q in town. Not too bad. Kind of a tourist spot

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Guy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfort, Texas
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great experience”
Reviewed June 18, 2012

Coming through New Braunfels on the way home from an auto race. It was late and we were hungry. Stopped at Rudy's at a quarter after ten. Our brisket was tender and delicious. The service was just great although they were closing at ten thirty. Not our first visit, and won't be our last.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank A C S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
30 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Love, love, love Rudy's”
Reviewed June 8, 2012

It's been some time since I've been to Rudy's, but it has got to be one of my favorite places to eat of all time. It's simple, but delicious. You order your meat by weight and the sides are wonderful. My favorite is the creamed corn. It does not get any better than this corn. The Rudy's sauce is fantastic as well. You will not be disappointed with a visit to Rudy's.

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank clemsongrad93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rudy's also viewed

 

Been to Rudy's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing