We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome lunch specials”

Union Street Station
Ranked #22 of 262 Restaurants in New Braunfels
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Louisiana
Level Contributor
46 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Awesome lunch specials”
Reviewed August 14, 2013 via mobile

Happened to find this place for lunch the other day. The Hamburger Steak special was delicious and so much food for your money. Such a delightful staff.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank James65Louisiana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    70
    49
    13
    8
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
42 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Average everything”
Reviewed August 2, 2013 via mobile

This place is tiny and has no real character. The servers were not rude but not overly friendly. The food was just ok. Not a bad place to eat if you are close and need some breakfast but it's not great. I had pancakes, eggs, bacon, coffee and OJ. It's just very average and plain. I live in the area so I doubt I'll go back. I'd rather eat breakfast elsewhere.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Starryskies227
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
texas near san antonio
Level Contributor
116 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“eating union street station”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Small parking lot hard to park during busy hours. The restaurant is clean and the staff is friendly. Self seating wherever empty table is available. Breakfast food is average and fair prices.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank texasallan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Hidden gem of a breakfast place!”
Reviewed July 28, 2013 via mobile

This restaurant was a pleasant surprise. They serve a nice quick breakfast at a great price. $3-4 for kids and $5-6 for adults on average. They have a variety of food from your basic breakfast to migas and corned beef hash. I had the migas...a little weird on flour tortillas as I am used to it served on corn tortillas. Everyone thought their meal was excellent. We would definitely eat there again.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Denver G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katy, Texas
2 reviews
“GREAT BREAKFAST!!!”
Reviewed July 18, 2013

We tried this place at the last minute. We were very pleased with the service and food. The advocado omlette with bacon and cheese is my new favorite. They have 55 different omlettes to choose from, so I would find it hard not to find one that I liked. Great restaurant!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank carry j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Union Street Station also viewed

 
New Braunfels, TX
 

Been to Union Street Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing