We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent German cuisine”

Alpine Haus Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 306 Restaurants in New Braunfels
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $14 - $24
Cuisines: Austrian, German, Swiss
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Reservations
Description: For a fine dining experience, come to Alpine Haus Restaurant, in New Braunfels, Texas. We specialize in Bavarian style cooking with influences from Germany, Austria and Switzerland. All the traditional Schnitzels, Rinder Rouladen, Sauerbraten, Rinder Goulash , Schweinebraten, Huhnerbrust Geschnetzeltes, and of course many different sausages round out a diverse menu. We also offer an extensive collection of German beers and wine with pairing information to help you make the best complimentary selection for your meal. Bring your friends and family to our restaurant for amazing food and an authentic German experience, located in a 164-year-old historic building in the heart of downtown New Braunfels.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very friendly wait staff. The restaurant, although quaint, serve delicious German fare in the historical downtown district.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank LdoGourmand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (543)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 543 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

First time back after four years and the food is still wonderful! I could eat my weight in their potatoes. Enjoyed the accordion player too! Service was great too. My only negative: I wish they had more dessert options!! Don't forget to make reservations before you go!

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Staci T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

stopped when visiting for Wurstfest. Most enjoyable lunch. Everything was delicious, and staff were attentive and helpful. Will return when in NB. Thanks, Alpine Haus!

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2018

A charming atmosphere in the 1850's house, a cute and knowledgeable server named Mary Jane, and wonderful food. We hadn't eaten since breakfast so by dinner time we were starving. Our table shares a sausage platter as well as fried mushroom appetizers. Everyone has different entrees and finished with Alpine Pie. Everything was delightful!!!

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Veronica E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2018 via mobile

Still my favorite German restaurant in the San Antonio area. Food is S authentic as you will find this side of the ocean. And the German beer list is extensive for a restaurant in this area.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Dennis10_51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Alpine Haus Restaurant also viewed

 
New Braunfels, TX
New Braunfels, TX
 

Been to Alpine Haus Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing