We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“YUM!”
Review of New York Pizza Pub

New York Pizza Pub
Ranked #18 of 265 Restaurants in New Braunfels
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
New Braunfels, Texas, United States
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“YUM!”
Reviewed June 25, 2013

Best pizza in town by far! The Cooper is the BEST!!! I never though Artichoke on a pizza sounded very good, but I tasted it at a gathering and WOW it was AWESOME! You can even order your medium-sized pizzas with wheat crust!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kimberley D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    69
    27
    8
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Love their pizza”
Reviewed May 17, 2013

My favorite pizza is the PMS - pepperoni, mushroom, and sausage - delicious! Love the thin, crispy crust. Cozy atmosphere - just all around great pizza place!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank midwest56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Braunfels, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great New York Style pizza”
Reviewed May 12, 2013

I like thin crust pizza and this place has it. It tastes like New York style pizza. My favorite is the plain cheese. Yummy! The pepperoni is good too. It satifies my craving for New York pizza.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Peggy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Braunfels, TX
Level 5 Contributor
96 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Yummy pizza”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

They have good pizza here. They cook it in a big brick oven so it's real crispy on the bottom. Not your run of the mill fast backed pizza.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank EandEmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kingman, az
Level 6 Contributor
156 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Not enough topping”
Reviewed April 19, 2013 via mobile

Arrived at New Braunfels late one evening, tired & hungry. Looking for an easy take out place. Was told the nearest pizza place is NY Pizza Pub. Called in an order a large pizza. Thought it was cute when the young man who was on the phone snickered when I asked to have anchovies put on the pizza. We ordered their everything but the kitchen sink pizza. Can't recalled the name of the pizza. Ran down there & picked it up. Crust was thin which I loved, but it wasn't crispy just chewy. There weren't enough of anything to go around on top of pizza. We scraped some of the topping from one piece to add on the piece on our plate. No saltiness of the anchovies, no spiciness of the sausage or pepperoni. The next day we talked to one of the local about how disappointed we were with the pizza & she said "unfortunately this is as good as it gets around here". Several positive about this place the staff is nice & friendly & the pizza was hot when we picked it up.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank mooyai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed New York Pizza Pub also viewed

 

Been to New York Pizza Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing