We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just how I remembered it!! Wonderful experience.”

Winery on the Gruene
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Reviewed March 12, 2014

We came here for our parents' annivarsary because they wanted to visit a place to drink wine. I thought of this place due to their fruit infused wine. My mother loves her wine on the sweet side. We were a big group but Angela took really good care of us. We had an amazing time and the wine is reasonably priced. This place is great if you want to relax, talk, and create wonderful memories.

Thank Jess F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel P, Owner at Winery on the Gruene, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2014

That is great that you still remember your last time you were here! We are so happy that you guys come in and enjoy our wine and our staff! Thank you for your kind words!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (72)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

63 - 67 of 72 reviews

Reviewed November 15, 2013

One of the best wineries we have visited in a long time. We had our 11 y/o with us and even she enjoyed it!

Thank aaron_in_parker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel P, Owner at Winery on the Gruene, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2013

We are so happy that your whole family had a great time! That is what we strive to accomplish. We want families to enjoy there time when they are here even when they have the kids with them. Hope to see you guys soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Quaint little winery with delicious wines. Staff was friendly and it looked to be a place for both visitors and locals alike to enjoy. You could sit inside or on the patio that had little misters in case it was a normal, hot summer day in Texas. Enjoyed it so much we didn't leave empty handed...cute retail items and affordable bottles to go!

1  Thank Jennifer D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel P, Owner at Winery on the Gruene, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2013

The Fruit - Infused wines are the most popular. We are so glad you enjoyed them! Please come back and tell your friends!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2013

This was only my 2nd wine tasting and the young lady helping us was quite nice, we found several wines we enjoyed and bought for home. Tasting and wines are priced well.

Thank weirdtexasgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel P, Owner at Winery on the Gruene, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2013

Thank you for the great review. We are so happy that you had such a great experience here. Hope to see you and your friends back here soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2013

There were some excellent wines in the shop. They were not overly friendly or unfriendly, just very matter of fact. One of the men thawed out a little once we purchased 4 bottles of wine from them. It could have been a fun place.

Thank mooyai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel P, Owner at Winery on the Gruene, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2014

Glad you loved our wine. That is what it is all about. We are sorry that you did not get the customer contact that you expected but I can assure you that you will the next time. Hope to see you soon. Sorry it took a while to respond but we do not have a dedicated staff to respond to all the sites on line. We are a small family run business but we are trying hard to get back to everyone.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Winery on the Gruene also viewed

 

Been to Winery on the Gruene? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing