We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good casual lunch spot”
Review of Cravings

Cravings
Ranked #60 of 265 Restaurants in New Braunfels
Cuisines: American
Description: Many reviews on Yelp and Urban Spoon
Restaurant details
Description: Many reviews on Yelp and Urban Spoon
League City, Texas, United States
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“good casual lunch spot”
Reviewed April 24, 2014

This is a busy little sandwich and soup spot in downtown NB. It's small with several indoor tables and several picnic tables outside. You order at the counter and they serve you at the tables. We enjoyed everything we had. It's good to see young, local entrepreneurs succeeding like this.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Keith H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    10
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Braunfels, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A definite place to go with the BF's”
Reviewed March 9, 2014

Great salads, sandwiches and soups! Even has gluten free options if on a GF diet! An all around great little restaurant that is run by some amazing women!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank nbgal65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Braunfels, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great soup & sandwich”
Reviewed February 22, 2014

I have been here many times, and they have never let me down. The Poblano Queso soup was really fantanstic.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank TheLyonsGroup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Braunfels, TX
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Awesome soups”
Reviewed November 29, 2013

All of their daily soup specials are great. I had a smoky gouda soup that was one of the best soups I've ever eaten. Their sandwich specials are always fresh and yummy.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, TX
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Wow.”
Reviewed August 5, 2013

I might not ever eat another Reuben sandwich without dreaming of Cravings. It was that good. And the cupcakes my daughter and I ate were fantastic. My daughter is begging me to bring her and a few friends to New Braunfels for her birthday just to eat here. A seriously fabulous find!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank foodiemomof4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cravings also viewed

 
New Braunfels, TX
 

Been to Cravings? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing