We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Above and Beyond”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Texas Tubes

Texas Tubes
Ranked #2 of 15 Tours in New Braunfels
Certificate of Excellence
Lancaster, Ohio
Level Contributor
51 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Above and Beyond”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2012

We had a large party and they were very accomodating. Their restrooms really made the difference for the women in our party. We had a minor mishap on the first trip of the day and they offered us some peroxide and a bandage. Most of the other outfitters have a huge walk from your car to their tube and then to the water. At Texas Tubes, you can park within a few feet of the building and the water.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Tim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    92
    27
    9
    4
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
178 reviews
84 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Comal River Float- a nice change of pace”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2012

I usually float the Guadalupe River with Rockin R, but after a bad experience last time, I went with Texas Tubes this summer. Much better outfitter, reasonably priced, and floated a 2nd round for a mere $5. Granted, this river is far less wild in terms of the river itself and the people on it, but it is very relaxing. There are a couple fun tube chutes, no rapids, and the water is cold, clean, and blue- and it was nice not worrying about dragging my butt across rocks or flipping in a rapid. Bus service was prompt after the float and full of rowdy fun. Great outfitter, nice river, a bit commercial though. Perfect for families and those tired of the frat crowds.

Helpful?
5 Thank xAngelaMarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great day”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2012

This place is awesome. 15$ for a tube is a little excessive and the new feature of paying 5$ for additional trips is apparently par for the course in new braunfels now that beer cans are outlawed on the river. I guess we get to thank the local chamber of commerce for these fees however no one gets to review them........

Helpful?
Thank Throbber1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N. Ft. Worth, TX
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent service on busy July 4, 2012!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012

We expected to have to wait a good bit for renting tubes or getting shuttled, but this place apparently was equipped to handle the crowd well. The service was friendly and fast. The tubes were light colored (not hot) and functioned well. They are a little hard to find off Zink avenue, and not very well advertised, but they got good reviews here and our RV resort recommended them, so we tried them and were very happy!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank kjernig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TX
Level Contributor
53 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Very helpful=great experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2012 via mobile

This place was perfect. They were very helpful and we were able to get into the river very easily. This was our first experience and we will definitely go back to this place.

Helpful?
Thank lovetotravelTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Texas Tubes also viewed

 
New Braunfels, TX
 

Been to Texas Tubes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing