We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasant Surprise” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Animal World and Snake Farm Zoo

Animal World and Snake Farm Zoo
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Two Attractions, One Admission:Mountain Lion CubsExciting Croc & Alligator ShowPetting ZooWorld's Largest RodentEndangered PrimatesMost Dangerous Snake in the WorldBirds of the WorldCarnivore Feeding ShowRattlesnake PitConcession StandGift ShopAnd much more!!Check web site for showtimes, vary according to season.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Pleasant Surprise”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2013

This Snake farm and zoo was a great hit with our children. They loved the vast variety of different snakes and had some surprising animals we were not expecting to see; lemurs, mountain lions, wolves, crocs etc. This zoo includes a petting zoo and it is a small zoo. Great for a 2-3 hour day trip although you could spend more or less time if you wanted. Great for the price! You pay one price for the two sections. Shows are free with your entrance. They had a little snack bar inside. If you don't like snakes (like me) you can walk through them and go straight to the zoo. A great destination for young and older kids! Fun times!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank JessRoseAdvice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

244 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    109
    79
    36
    7
    13
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Austin
Level Contributor
43 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great variety of animals.....”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2013

I would highly recommend this for small children and elderly people. They have a wide variety of animals in a small area, but they are expanding and have many more acres of property that they will be adding on to. The animals are all happy and healthy and the staff are all very nice and knowledgable. It was clean, safe, interesting, and we will be going back!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Hannah T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A fun place to visit”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

We had a lot of fun at the snake farm. The workers got a snake out for my kids to hold. They have a lot of animals and great staff.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Smithfab5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Universal City, Texas
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“It's OK”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2013

I think it's expensive and really not too much to see. Be careful going in to the petting zoo -- those animals are aggresive. They attack you as soon as they see the brown paper bag!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank ctc78148
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place especially if you like reptiles”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013

This is the best collection of snakes I have seen. This place had a couple of black mambas, a boomslang, a gaboon viper among others. Those were just the ones I was most interested in as I had not seen any of those in person until I went to this place. They have a lot more than snakes. They had alligators, a saltwater crocodile (also the first saltwater croc I've seen in person). I will visit this place again.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Roger S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Animal World and Snake Farm Zoo also viewed

 

Been to Animal World and Snake Farm Zoo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing