We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great for snake lovers :)”

Animal World and Snake Farm Zoo
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Two Attractions, One Admission:Mountain Lion CubsExciting Croc & Alligator ShowPetting ZooWorld's Largest RodentEndangered PrimatesMost Dangerous Snake in the WorldBirds of the WorldCarnivore Feeding ShowRattlesnake PitConcession StandGift ShopAnd much more!!Check web site for showtimes, vary according to season.
New Braunfels, TX
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great for snake lovers :)”
Reviewed February 26, 2013

We enjoyed our visit there. It was interesting to see all the reptiles they had but our favorite part was the petting zoo. The animals were fun to be around. They may want to add some different ones as there weren't many when we went last. May have changed since then. Need better food choices or allow folks to bring in picnic lunches. Honestly not sure if you can do that or not.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kathy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

249 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    110
    82
    37
    7
    13
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Incredible animals”
Reviewed January 30, 2013

Have to start by saying I am a snake fan, I doubt any zoo in the country has a fraction of the snakes species found at Snake Farm, no question the most amazing variety of species we have ever seen. In addition to the obvious, there is also an amazing amount of birds, big mammals (mountain lions, monkeys, llamas etc) to keep everyone happy.

Lots of new construction going on, looking forward to seeing the new exhibits!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank LionelTwain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyler, Texas
Level Contributor
80 reviews
35 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“An overpriced petting zoo/caged animal collection”
Reviewed January 24, 2013

We decided to visit this place after seeing it featured on Dirty Jobs with Mike Rowe. These poor animals/reptiles are kept in small cages, that are smelly and damp. I walked away feeling sad for them.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Txtwister1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Older daughters loved it!”
Reviewed January 15, 2013

We went here yesterday with our 13 year old daughters. They are both lovers of anything creepy crawly and they were in Heaven. They looked at each snake and critter inside multiple times and really enjoyed feeding the pushy goats outside. Since they are home-schooled and we went on a Monday, it wasn't crowded at all, so we had a nice leisurely visit. They were asked if they'd like to help feed some of the outdoor animals and got to meet and hold a snake. They really enjoyed and it can't wait to go back!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Future_European
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
texas
Level Contributor
93 reviews
30 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“What a surprise!”
Reviewed December 30, 2012

I hate snakes, but must admit that I was impressed by the variety displayed here. Many other animals, too.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank hannabarbara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Animal World and Snake Farm Zoo also viewed

 

Been to Animal World and Snake Farm Zoo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing