We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Interesting Stop”

Animal World and Snake Farm Zoo
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Two Attractions, One Admission:Mountain Lion CubsExciting Croc & Alligator ShowPetting ZooWorld's Largest RodentEndangered PrimatesMost Dangerous Snake in the WorldBirds of the WorldCarnivore Feeding ShowRattlesnake PitConcession StandGift ShopAnd much more!!Check web site for showtimes, vary according to season.
Bristol TN
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Interesting Stop”
Reviewed November 20, 2012

Wasn't sure about this small venture but turned out to be quite interesting. LOTS of snakes. Like others have said, you can see everything in about an hour. Has a few cages of animals outside but the highlight is all the snakes of every size and color. Good for the kids. There was a young boy with his mother ahead of us and he was fascinated. Glad we stopped.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank 30hotrod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

258 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    117
    83
    38
    7
    13
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
AUSTIN
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Day with the Grand kids!”
Reviewed August 22, 2012

it was much better than it used to be years ago, though the youngest (5 year old grand daughter) was tired from the activity of the day before freaked out at the petting zoo (the goats scared her). We loved watching the hyenas, wolfdogs and cerval feeding on the frozen rats. Can't wait to see the coming attractions!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank JULIE H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
austin
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Lots of animals, getting better with new owners”
Reviewed July 15, 2012

I really think the new owners love the animals and want to do the right thing. All the staff seemed genuinely loving and proud of the efforts to make this a better place. Snakes were interesting, hyenas, crocs, zebra, other reptiles. My kids loved it. Gift shop nice too. For those complaining about the 9.95 adult admission- seriously? That's cheap for any place that has this many animals.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
4 Thank sanantoniogirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bandera, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Strange place but interesting.”
Reviewed July 15, 2012

Great for kids and reptile enthusiasts. The Rattlers kind of freak me out but its still pretty cool.

Helpful?
Thank Denise G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Educational and fun for the whole family.”
Reviewed July 10, 2012

I have taken my children here plenty of times over the years. They have tons of snakes and many other animals as well. Some new owners took over a few years ago and they are working to improve the place and make the animal enclosures better, which I appreciate. There are certain times of the day when they will bring out an animal and tell you all about it. When we went last week, they brought out a huge albino python and at the end of their little educational bit they let you come up and hold it or pet it and take pictures. With the python though, it took 10 children to hold it! The kids loved it and they really like the petting zoo too!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Amy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Animal World and Snake Farm Zoo also viewed

 

Been to Animal World and Snake Farm Zoo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing