We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“R&R filled with outstanding live entertainment!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
T Bar M Camps & Retreats
Ranked #18 of 32 Hotels in New Braunfels
Austin, Texas
1 review
“R&R filled with outstanding live entertainment!!!”
Reviewed July 1, 2010

We had a wonderful stay! Live entertainment provided by the performer Eric was the perfect start to our evening out! This facility was everything we expected it to be and more! Lot's of activities for young and old, can't wait to go back with the family!

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mwhitelaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    42
    27
    25
    14
See reviews for
82
15
3
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Cypress, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2010

My girlfreinds and I stayed at T Bar M earlier this year and had a total blast. In additon to being nicely manacured, the resort has many diffferent amenties which is great for all. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone and hope to take my own family very soon.

Stayed March 2010, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank nbreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Braunfels, Texas
1 review
Reviewed June 30, 2010

We decided to block off rooms for my daughter's wedding party/guests at T Bar M Resort because it is in a beautiful hill country setting and there's so many more amenities to offer than the other motels in town. Not only is there a pool and hot tub, but there's all kinds of recreational activities, an air-conditioned gym full of sports equipment, inside/outside tennis courts, pool-side bar and grill, movies outside at night for the children w/free popcorn and ice cream, complimentary breakfast, and so much more! Well worth the money, especially for families with children to keep entertained!

  • Stayed June 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Betty058
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
Reviewed June 2, 2010

This is a very kid friendly place. My husband and I stayed here last weekend and even though it was just us adults, the stay was great. The grounds are beautiful and we saw deer on the grounds both nights. They serve a complimentary breakfast outside that was pretty good. I wanted to write this because some of the other reviews have given the T bar M a bad wrap. The location can't be beat the we had a lovely stay. I highly recommend it. Also, the hotel may not be exactly posh, but it's had a facelift recently.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mb20006930
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOUSTON
Level Contributor
28 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2009

We stayed in a 2 bedroom condo that was very spacious, but outdated...It was clean but there were several issues with the A/C for our unit...we were not offered a credit or any adjustment for our discomfort. The grounds were nice we saw many deer on the way to our room...the pool was nice the breakfast was ok...good for our group with the kids. We checked out games at the Lobby which was a neat little convenience. I read that they updated some of their rooms so we may give it another try!

  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank etxncheer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
spring branch
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 30, 2008

My family and I recently stayed at T Bar M and it was absolutely fantastic! We arrived a little early at around 10:30 and our room was not yet ready so the front desk staff courteously offered to hold our luggage behind the desk until the room would be available. They offered us fresh starbucks coffee that is kept in the lobby 24/7 and gave us a property map with some highlighted activities that my daughters would enjoy until the room was ready. We went over to the sports facility where my girls played air hockey, ping pong, and fuseball while my husband and I browsed the Tin Star gift shop. ( there was an amazing 5 dollar t-shirt sale going on). It only took about an hour before ladies at the front desk called my cellphone to let me know that we could check in. We stayed in the two bedroom villa which beyond exceeded my expectations.. We were able to use the fully equipped kitchen and even checked out a dvd player that we were able to watch movies on during the evening. My girls were able to check out bikes , play put put golf, use the playground in the back and even play sand pit volleyball. Every staff member on grounds made sure we had an enjoyable stay. From the housekeepers to the maintenance staff-this place blew me away. Anyone that is looking for a place to take their family should definately call T Bar M.

  • Liked — The customer service was impeccable!
  • Disliked — N/A
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank jetsetter1411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
houston
1 review
Reviewed October 7, 2008

Recently stayed at T Bar M...booked online on their website. Grounds were beautiful and many things for the kiddos to do. However, room service was not availabe, and didn't find that out until I called for room service the 2nd night. Even the lady who checked me in stated that there was going to be a $25 charge to my credit card for incidentals or room service, if I choose to order, however, no room service available during the 'off season'-and I wasn't notified it was 'off season' at time of booking online. Okay, so for the BED BUGS. Noticed sore bumps on my legs after first night, thought not much of it. However, after the 2nd night, 'OH MY GOODNESS' my legs were covered with bites!!! I looked up Bed Bugs online, and found pictures of the bugs themselves, as well as where to find them. So, sure enough tore the bed apart and found six!!! These guys hang out in dark places, and attack at night. I taped each bug to a white sheet of paper with clear tape to take with me to the office. I checked out that night and was not asked to pay for that night only. However, I WAS charged for the previous two nights, and was instructed to call the manager in the morning. So far the manager has denied bed bugs are present, and has said she'd further investigate. No refund has been made to me for my first two nights spent at T Bar M, all the while being bitten in my sleep. I understand these things can happen at the nicest of hotels. However, I have huge disappointment in the way management has handled the incident....don't stay here, or else you might get the room with BED BUGS, that management refuses to admit to, much less take any action about. Just a side note, a bed bug infestation can be notes by a 'sweet coriander smell'...this is EXACTLY how the room I stayed in smelled....BEWARE!!!! Next time I will be staying with guaranteed FABULOUS stay at Gruene River Inn!

  • Stayed October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank krazykat_us
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these New Braunfels hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Braunfels hotels
4.7 mi away
Gruene Outpost River Lodge
Gruene Outpost River Lodge
#22 of 32 in New Braunfels
3.0 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
5.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn New Braunfels
Hilton Garden Inn New Braunfels
#3 of 32 in New Braunfels
4.0 of 5 bubbles 498 reviews
5.7 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott New Braunfels River Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Best Western Inn & Suites
Best Western Inn & Suites
#8 of 32 in New Braunfels
4.0 of 5 bubbles 357 reviews
6.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton New Braunfels
5.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham New Braunfels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to T Bar M Camps & Retreats? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about T Bar M Camps & Retreats

Property: T Bar M Camps & Retreats
Address: 2549 W State Highway 46, New Braunfels, TX 78132-4731
Location: United States > Texas > New Braunfels
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in New Braunfels
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — T Bar M Camps & Retreats 3.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
T Bar M Camps & Retreats has a total of 74 country inn lodge rooms and 6 bungalows. The lodge consists of 34 rooms with two double beds, 34 rooms with two queen beds, and 6 rooms with one king bed. To compliment the lodge, the 6 bungalows all have one queen bed and a private porch for relaxing on your own set of rocking chairs. All of our lodge rooms have free wi-fi, iPod/iPhone docking stations or MP3 players, hair dryer, vanity mirrors, four cup coffee pot with Starbucks coffee, ironing boards with irons, cable television, free local and room to room calls, mini-refrigerators, and combination safes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your T Bar M Camps & Retreats reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
t Bar m Hotel New Braunfels

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing