We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A dump, do not stay here.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
T Bar M Camps & Retreats
Ranked #17 of 33 Hotels in New Braunfels
Denver, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A dump, do not stay here.”
Reviewed March 18, 2014

It's called a resort, but they won't even check you in until 4pm, there were a few couples and all had to wait until 4. Coffee pot in the room didn't work, so I called the lobby. They said there is no room service, but I could come to the lobby for coffee. The 1 restaurant on site doesn't open until 5.
A ton of kids staying here and they were running all around the room above us, so you know how noisy that is? Rooms are dated, looks like it was built in the 70's and never updated. Very pricey for what you get.
I will never come back!

Room Tip: Stay away!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TBar M, T Bar M Resort & Conference Team at T Bar M Camps & Retreats, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Dear Bill B,

Thank you for submitting a review of our resort. I am sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay. Our guaranteed check-in is in fact 4pm which is mentioned to all of our guests when reservations are made. If the room is available earlier, we do everything we can to get our guests in sooner. During Spring Break and Summer Seasons, our Lone Star grill hours are Sunday-Thursday 5-10pm and Friday and Saturdays 11am-2pm and 5pm-midnight.
Spring Break does bring a lot of families with children and I am sorry that you had an issues with noise. If a complaint is made while the noise is occurring, we do make sure to help intervene so that everyone may enjoy their stay.

Thank you,
T Bar M Resort & Conference Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    43
    27
    25
    14
See reviews for
83
15
3
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Frisco, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2014

I know the owner of this resort, so this is a difficult review to write. Despite their "guaranteed" 4PM check in, we were not able to check in until after 5 PM (while we waited around). No one offered any type of apology or complimentary pass to anything. The room was clean, but overall the property needs an update. Check out was bad, with only one person at the desk to check out. That person had no understanding of prioritizing people at checkout, getting bogged down with one couple, who were not even checking out, on the charges they would receive on their bill, totally ignoring people that needed to check out for 10 minutes. Finally, I left my key and asked that they email me my bill. I was assured that would happen. Did it? NOOOOOOO! I have stayed at Newk's resort next door and its a better place.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rodarby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TBar M, T Bar M Resort & Conference Team at T Bar M Camps & Retreats, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Dear Rodarby,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We are sorry to hear that you were not pleased with your check-in and check-out experience and do apologize. Our front desk manager has been made aware of your experience and insures that this will be corrected with the staff.

Best Regards,
T Bar M Resort & Conference
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these New Braunfels hotels

Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2014

This place is beautifully landscaped and kept up ok. Customer service is ok. I will say, upon arrival, your slapped with a huge black and white map, of where you are staying, a couple of circles and directions, and that's it. This resort has lots to offer. Swimming, a gym, movies, games, mini golf, ping pong, etc...but your going to have to study where these places are located, and ask lots of questions. The map tells you where but due to weather conditions, alot of things changed when we stayed. Lots of walking around, which we did not mind. Breakfast was ok. We felt rushed. The rooms are very spacious and rustic. Beds need to be replaced. I like a firm mattress, but it felt like concrete. Decor is a little outdated, and fixtures have aged. Thin walls. No security, but they do try to take care of anything promptly. Bottom line: This place needs to hire a guide. One who can explain everything this resort has to offer. We enjoyed it though. :)

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Erazo78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TBar M, T Bar M Resort & Conference Team at T Bar M Camps & Retreats, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Dear Erazo78,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I have forwarded on your comments to our management team so that they can be addressed. We want everyone to know what wonderful amenities we have to offer and where they can locate them. During the summer season we do have a concierge that helps guide our guests around property and is knowledgeable about all there is to do outside of the resort as well. Because of your review, we will consider keeping a concierge during the Spring Break Season as well. We appreciate your help in bettering ourselves and wish to welcome you back in the future.

Best Regards,

T Bar M Resort & Conference Center Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murphy, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2014 via mobile

Went for conference and it was clean and beds were comfortable. Great atmosphere and scenery. The staff was great and the conference food was good. The location was easy to find. There were a lot of deer on the property

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Starrhodes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TBar M, Public Relations Manager at T Bar M Camps & Retreats, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Dear Starrhodes,
Thank you for your raving review of our property. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and even got to enjoy our local deer on property!
We look forward to welcoming you back and serving you in the future.
Best Regards,
T Bar M Resort & Conference Center
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
Reviewed February 10, 2014 via mobile

The Resort room were very clean love the Tazo zen tea great taste in quality. Left the property for lunch came back to the Resort for a nap my. Cottage was clean you could smell the chemicals I knew the serviceIi received wasn't done quickly!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Flower256
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TBar M, Public Relations Manager at T Bar M Camps & Retreats, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
Dear Flower256,
We are so glad to welcome you back after 3 years! We appreciate your review and are happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to serving you again!

Best,

T Bar M Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
Reviewed December 7, 2013

We had a 3 day corporate retreat and the T Bar M Ranch facilities were perfect. They had all the activities we needed onsite to complete team building events. The meeting room and catering was top notch. Lilliana and Jess our coordinators will listen to you needs and taylor your experience to your budget. We will definitely be back!

Room Tip: Bring your camera and watch the deer come in close!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marc V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
Reviewed November 22, 2013

T Bar M Resort not only follows through from booking to the close of an event but they give back to the community. We host an event almost every year at this location and they never fail to exceed expectations from start to finish. THANK YOU!

Room Tip: We did not stay overnight but no doubt it would be an excellent experience.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lauralynn A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Braunfels hotels
5.7 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott New Braunfels River Village
5.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn New Braunfels
Hilton Garden Inn New Braunfels
#2 of 33 in New Braunfels
536 reviews
4.7 mi away
Gruene Outpost River Lodge
Gruene Outpost River Lodge
#22 of 33 in New Braunfels
109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham New Braunfels
6.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton New Braunfels
5.9 mi away
Best Western Inn & Suites
Best Western Inn & Suites
#11 of 33 in New Braunfels
376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to T Bar M Camps & Retreats? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about T Bar M Camps & Retreats

Property: T Bar M Camps & Retreats
Address: 2549 W State Highway 46, New Braunfels, TX 78132-4731
Location: United States > Texas > New Braunfels
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in New Braunfels
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — T Bar M Camps & Retreats 3.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
T Bar M Camps & Retreats has a total of 74 country inn lodge rooms and 6 bungalows. The lodge consists of 34 rooms with two double beds, 34 rooms with two queen beds, and 6 rooms with one king bed. To compliment the lodge, the 6 bungalows all have one queen bed and a private porch for relaxing on your own set of rocking chairs. All of our lodge rooms have free wi-fi, iPod/iPhone docking stations or MP3 players, hair dryer, vanity mirrors, four cup coffee pot with Starbucks coffee, ironing boards with irons, cable television, free local and room to room calls, mini-refrigerators, and combination safes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your T Bar M Camps & Retreats reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
t Bar m Hotel New Braunfels

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing