We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for a retreat”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
T Bar M Camps & Retreats
Ranked #18 of 33 Hotels in New Braunfels
Reviewed January 14, 2013

This is the 3rd year we have used T Bar M for a women's retreat. It's a great place. they are very accomodating with all sorts of strange requests. The rooms are adequately comfortable and clean. The food is varied and tasty. The meeting facilities are great and there are all sorts of extras that they offer to make it special - smores, popcorn, etc. The grounds are beautiful and there is plenty to do in the the area. The greatest part about T Bar M is the staff. They not only are friendly, but bend over backwards to help out. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cecelia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonathon L, Guest Relations Manager at T Bar M Camps & Retreats, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2013

Hello Cecelia,

Thank you for such a great review. It was our pleasure to host your women’s retreat for the third time. It is always great to see loyal groups return to our property. Thank you for the compliment about the grounds, our maintenance team takes pride in keeping our property green and beautiful. The mentioning of our helpful staff and outstanding customer service is greatly appreciated and has been shared. We always strive for our guests to have a great experience while they are on our property and we can tell you did.

Thank you again for the review and hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (174)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

123 - 129 of 174 reviews

Reviewed December 23, 2012

This place is a joke, not even a 3 star hotel, Hair in tubs mold in bathroom. room not vaccum,
The housekeeper complained about wages. My childern did not feel safe very dark in parking lot.
towels had spots on it. Hair in the bed sheets. Smelled funny when I came in. Floors wer not clean sat on floor got up with stains and hair all over my Jeans. Food was nasty Mc donalds food.

Room Tip: Dont stay here over priced
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mary t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonathon L, Guest Relations Manager at T Bar M Camps & Retreats, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2012

Good Morning,

Thank you for your review about our property. We apologize for the housekeeping issues you encountered. We have forwarded your review to our management staff and our housekeeping department. We strive for exceptional housekeeping standards, and will ensure we fix any issues. Thank you again for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2012

Spent a long weekend here with my family. Played basketball in the gym and frisbee outdoors which was a lot of fun. We took a walk around the houses nearby and saw many deer. The best part about T Bar M is the space to play and relax versus a regular hotel. There are patio tables and rocking chairs for sitting outside. The room we were in had 2 queen beds and a flat screen TV. It was clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelIntl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonathon L, Guest Relations Manager at T Bar M Camps & Retreats, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2012

Travellntl,

Thank you for your loyalty to T Bar M Resort & Conference Center. We appreciate guests returning to T Bar M and more importantly leaving us great reviews. We know how important personal experience is to new guests. We are so happy you enjoyed the amenities and the versatility of our property. We always want to make sure that guests have the ability to stretch their legs and experience all that T Bar M has to offer. Again, thank you for a great review, and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2012

I stayed for a business conference. The accommodations were fine and the staff I interacted with friendly, but the food was absolutely uninspiring. Think 'school cafeteria food' - soggy vegetables from a can, tomato/vegetable soup that I think was made from the spagetti sauce and steamed broccoli left over from previous night, meatballs from Cosco and PLENTY of iceberg lettuce from a bag. I am not a food snob, but I enjoy tasty/interesting meals and appreciate something better than what I ate at summer camp 25 years ago.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tinytowntraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonathon L, Guest Relations Manager at T Bar M Camps & Retreats, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2012

Good Morning TinyTownTraveler,

Thank you for writing a review about our Resort. It is great to hear that your accommodations at T Bar M were good as well as hearing about our friendly staff, we pride ourselves on our customer service. We are sincerely sorry about your meals during your stay. We always want to make sure that everyone's stay is excellent. We have forwarded this to our Kitchen to view and make changes. Thank you again and have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2012

Here for a business meeting. It would be a great place with some renovations. The rooms need paint, new carpet, new bathrooms, mold in the shower is not good. Beds were good. No elevators to the 2nd floor. Refrigerator sits on the floor and is small. Hard to deal with on the floor.

After August they have no open restaurant. This place is really more suited to a kids camp in the summer time.

Service here is good for the most part. Only complaint was a request to change to a first floor room. After dead silence, the reply was there were none. One of our group came in 30 minutes later and requested a first floor room and got one. I have to say that the staff here is very friendly and nice.

Room Tip: Ask for a first floor room with a porch.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Likeness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonathon L, Guest Relations Manager at T Bar M Camps & Retreats, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2012

Hello Likeness,

Thank you for your honest review of T Bar M and the property. We use each of these reviews to see what we can do better for our current and future guests. It is good that you listed the different types of accommodations that we provide, such as the hotel rooms, the Sunday Houses, and condos for guests to know about. It is also great to hear that the service you received was good, friendly, and nice!

Thanks again and have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2012

A mixed group of friends of mine went for a long weekend to this rural resort near New Braunfels. We rented a two bedroom condo for two nights. The facility has tennis courts, swimming pools, a basketball court and even an inside tennis court. The rate of about $400+ night was a bit pricey I thought, but did include a reasonable breakfast. The location is nice and the rooms were decent with a fridge, stove. Room was clean with a little deck area that backed up to a wood, where there were plenty of deer, who often came up to the buildings. Entertainment nearby included river rafting down a quiet river, the Comal ($15 which includes the inner tube). Staff was courteous. There are a few restaurants in the area as well It is also next to Newks Tennis Ranch, where its possible to get tennis instruction, though I believe some is also available at the resort itself. I would give the place 3.5 stars, but this site does allow it.
Overall, we had a pleasant experience and are considering to visit again.

Room Tip: There is a variety of rooms to choose from, so inquire or go to their website.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ricketywolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonathon L, Guest Relations Manager at T Bar M Camps & Retreats, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2012

Hello Ricketywolf,

Thank you for writing a review about our property! It is great that you enjoyed and experienced everything your condo and our resort had to offer, as well as listing information for things to do and visit within the area for future guests to know. We do offer tennis instruction from our own tennis pro, so next time you are here, be sure to look into it.

See you soon! Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2012

T Bar M was more than we could have asked for! As soon as we arrived we saw a family of deer!! Beautiful!! They were everywhere! Watch out for deer poop when your walking!! Didn't bother us!! The game room and gym were so much fun for all four of us!! The lowest priced room was great!! Next time we'd like to stay in one of the condos. Best part, it is run by a Christian family. This place is beautiful, worth the money w all the extra free family stuff! Better than I expected!!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonathon L, Guest Relations Manager at T Bar M Camps & Retreats, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2012

Hello Amy,

Thank you for writing a wonderful review of our property. It is great that you liked seeing the wildlife being active as well as enjoying all the free amenities that we offer on our resort. We always want to make sure that our guests are enjoying themselves. You should definitely come back and stay in one of our condos, you will love it! Come back soon!

Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Braunfels hotels
5.6 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott New Braunfels River Village
4.5 mi away
Gruene Outpost River Lodge
Gruene Outpost River Lodge
#24 of 33 in New Braunfels
110 reviews
5.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn New Braunfels
Hilton Garden Inn New Braunfels
#2 of 33 in New Braunfels
560 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton New Braunfels
5.6 mi away
Ramada New Braunfels
Ramada New Braunfels
#14 of 33 in New Braunfels
368 reviews
5.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham New Braunfels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to T Bar M Camps & Retreats? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about T Bar M Camps & Retreats

Address: 2549 W State Highway 46, New Braunfels, TX 78132-4731
Location: United States > Texas > New Braunfels
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in New Braunfels
Price Range: $81 - $174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — T Bar M Camps & Retreats 3.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
T Bar M Camps & Retreats has a total of 74 country inn lodge rooms and 6 bungalows. The lodge consists of 34 rooms with two double beds, 34 rooms with two queen beds, and 6 rooms with one king bed. To compliment the lodge, the 6 bungalows all have one queen bed and a private porch for relaxing on your own set of rocking chairs. All of our lodge rooms have free wi-fi, iPod/iPhone docking stations or MP3 players, hair dryer, vanity mirrors, four cup coffee pot with Starbucks coffee, ironing boards with irons, cable television, free local and room to room calls, mini-refrigerators, and combination safes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotwire and Booking.com so you can book your T Bar M Camps & Retreats reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
t Bar m Hotel New Braunfels

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing