We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“TPS softball girls group was the worst i have ever seen at a hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
Ranked #25 of 32 Hotels in New Braunfels
Oakland, TX
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“TPS softball girls group was the worst i have ever seen at a hotel.”
Reviewed March 21, 2010

The hotel is a great place to stay, great staff, clean rooms but next time i will call in advance to make sure the TPS little girls softball team (I know the name because I saw the parents with this logo on their shirts) is not staying there. I had a horrible nights sleep on both nights, could not sleep with these kids running up and down the halls and through the pool while the parents just sat and got drunk in the back parking lot by the pool. These children were unsupervised at times and seemed to have no respect for others. I feel so bad for the hotel staff that had to put up with them for the weekend. This group of girls with the parents sure did leave a bad image of themselfs with this hotel and myself along with others that were traveling with me. I hope never to encounter them at another hotel where I will be staying.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank s_smith111971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    12
    18
    20
    19
See reviews for
25
27
5
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Eastern Iowa
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2010

My husband and I have been staying in this hotel for five years during the Texas Skat Tournement time. We stay about 10-12 days each year. We have a king bed room with a microwave and refrig. We have found the staff to be excellent. The rates $50 per day reasonable. The pool in an indoor pool but NOT heated. They do also have a hot tub. They also have a work-out room. This year the equipment was not always operating or operating as they should be. The breakfast this year was also not up to the standards of prior years. They did not always offer yogart, or provide enough for all the people wanting to eat breakfast. The fruit (oranges and apples) were of the minature variety, and the choice of "hot food" was not good. They also did not offer "hot chocolate or herbal teas" In general the breakfasts were only as good as what you brought to add to the fare offered. We also found the furnature in the lobby/breakfast area to need cleaning. In general.......this hotel could easily list into the..........less than desirable category if the owner does not up grade. There are several new hotels right in the same area, and they will lose business if things continue on the decline.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hitagacamper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these New Braunfels hotels

Louisiana
1 review
Reviewed June 22, 2009

Needed a budget hotel for our stay with a short stay to visit Schlitterbahm waterpark, Rates were good. However, our stay was not so good. Morning meal was put out and never replenished, get there early. Walls and ceiling have no insulation. This would be nice if traveling with people and could communicate from room to room without use of a phone. Carpets are stained and needs to be refurbished. Beds were ok, if you could get some sleep while listening to the jumping around in the room above you. Make sure you get a 3rd floor room!!!!!!!! It is close to Waterpark but so are numerous other Hotels. There are numerous hotels being built down the street.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bigk602000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 15, 2009

The internet satisfaction ratings I read before booking were split between people who either praised or rubbished the hotel - Contrary to the extremes who either loved or hated it, I found it to be better than average although a cracked sink should have been sorted if the maintenance was right up to scratch. The staff were pleasant and efficient and the hotel public rooms and my room were clean and well-presented. Thanks to all at Quality Inn, New Braunfels for a nice stay.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank johnrandall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, TX
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2008

I do not advise anyone to stay here unless you have to. Unfortunately it is the only room available in New Braunfels after hurricane Ike, so we decided to take it being that our home in Houston has no electricity due to millions of people being without power in Houston.We had to sign a whole bunch of papers about being financially responsible for any damage to the room,etc. The total price we paid was $405.92 for 3 nights. We had to give a $50 deposit for I don't know what. They are not even supposed to be charging steep hotel tax to people that had to leave Houston. Keep in mind, we also paid cash up front---should use a credit card for these type of things because if there is a reason you want to check out a day early even if it is the day before, they will not give you your cash back. Do Not Give the people at this place Cash! You will never see it again.By the way, the tv is horrible, small, older television with a bad snowy picture on every station. I would like to add that we are not a couple of partying college students, it is me, my husband and 2 small children under 5. We are in our 30's. We are not wild or out of the ordinary. We gave them no reason to discriminate. We have not encountered friendly employees here at all.. Anyway, stay somewhere else if you can.

  • Liked — wireless internet
  • Disliked — Unfriendly staff and television was old, cheap, bad picture.
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank averagemomHouston_TX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Braunfels
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 15, 2008

We had the pleasure of staying at this hotel in July of 2008. We met the managers of this hotel and were impressed with the professional and friendly service. The staff was friendly as well and the hotel was in an excellent location just off the freeway. Our room was very clean and the beds were comfortable. I would recommend this hotel to anyone and am looking forward to staying here again soon.

  • Liked — Friendly staff, cleanliness
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank HDCOE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 24, 2007

We checked in on Friday to find that all our towels, folded as if clean, were dirty. I noticed that the free amenities in the bathroom, i.e., shampoo, conditioner, lotion, were all reused and contained no seals. When we started for bed later that night we removed the bedspread and discovered that the blanket underneath was soiled in various spots with some kind of white crusty stain. Clearly this was not a clean blanket. The sheets were no better. We could actually rub away surface dirt from the fitted sheet. The hotel seemed to be staffed by either temporary or part-time staff who were of little help. When we asked for fresh linens we were told that the hotel was full and that all the bed linen was being used. We got the same answer for our request for clean towels. Later that night, our smoke detector started beeping at 2am and when we called the front desk they instructed us to just remove the battery. Surely this is a fire code violation! We asked for a replacement battery and were told there were none. They staff member warned that there would be a short delay after we removed the battery before the beeping would stop. The beeping continued. We called the front desk again 20 minutes later and were then instructed to disconnect the wires. Yeah, that was definitely a fire code violation! Needless to say, we packed up and checked out of our room. It was 3am.

  • Liked — The government/state rate I received.
  • Disliked — The cleanliness of the hotel room and its amenities was terrible.
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank TexasTraveler777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Braunfels hotels
0.9 mi away
Ramada New Braunfels
Ramada New Braunfels
#13 of 32 in New Braunfels
334 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#11 of 32 in New Braunfels
138 reviews
1.5 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham New Braunfels
Wingate by Wyndham New Braunfels
#10 of 32 in New Braunfels
644 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham New Braunfels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Inn & Suites
Best Western Inn & Suites
#8 of 32 in New Braunfels
363 reviews
0.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites New Braunfels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Property: Quality Inn & Suites
Address: 1533 N Interstate 35, New Braunfels, TX 78130-2818 (Formerly Hawthorn Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > New Braunfels
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 32 Hotels in New Braunfels
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Inn & Suites New Braunfels offers a free hot breakfast buffet, exercise room, indoor pool, free high speed internet and all of the other amenities you are looking for to make your stay enjoyable in New Braunfels. We are minutes from Schlitterbahn and all of the attractions New Braunfels has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites
Quality Hotel New Braunfels
Quality Inn New Braunfels
New Braunfels Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing