We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't do it....”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
Ranked #27 of 33 Hotels in New Braunfels
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Staff was not friendly at all ! ! It sounded like a herd of elephants above our room and I called the front desk to complain and they said sorry we will call them....well that didn't work at midnight it still sounded like they were going to fall through the ceiling......when I checked out this morning the guy ask how my stay was and I told him about it and he said...oh sorry....sign here ..and this is your copy.....the rooms were dirty and smelled..carpets were nasty.......bathroom smelled like urine...shower was nasty....Just simply gross!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shana d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (97)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

59 - 65 of 97 reviews

Reviewed July 20, 2013

I could not believe for Choice Hotels where I trust the name behind the sign it was as dirty as it was. Filthy was more like it. I can start with walking into our room trash all along the floors in the carpet, the elevator was very dirty, apparently floors are hard for them to clean. The room we thought was ok even if it showed mold along the shower, dirty floors, etc. It wasn't until that night when we pulled back the covers to go to bed we found long black hairs all over the pillows, the sheets. I phoned the front desk and went down to pick up fresh linens. It made all the difference, it smelled great! The pool was awful. The floor drains I noticed while walking had build up of slime where they were not draining very well in the pool walking area and very slippery couple people fell from the build up. I feel a little nervous again about choosing Choice, I felt they always lived up to their name. Staff was very nice and the breakfast was good.

Room Tip: Ask for fresh linens. Doesn't look like they change theirs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank julie2doug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

Not too far from water park but the hotel is old and smelly, breakfast area is small and very crowded and we had to spend over $ 120 on breakfast for the 2 days we had to stay there. I think they need to lower their prices or change their name, quality should not be part of their name.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Manny13trip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

The Quality Inn New Braunfels is well located and easy to find. The hotel was clean, but showed its, which I estimate at 15-20 years.

The beds were comfortable and we enjoyed our stay.

On the downside, breakfast was disappointing. I went to make a waffle, but the batter had separated. I'm not sure what caused that, but I ate it anyway and didn't get sick. Overall, the buffet was limited even by Quality Inn standards and what they had was not well stocked.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank steverk1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2012

We checked in to what we thought was a non-smoking room. Upon entering the room, we discovered it was a smoking room. Eventhough the agency we made our reservations with would not allow the reservation to be changed, the front desk clerk was able to override the system to get us a non-smoking room.

She was able to help us again later that weekend when we needed some dinnerware late in the evening because our dinner plans were rained out.

This was a nice, clean, big room.

We would stay there again. For the price, we couldn't have found anything better.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AntiqueTraveler303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2012

We stayed there last night. Had a long day in Houston, only checked in at 11:30pm. Carpets had a musty smell but the beds and everything else was clean and neat. Good valuefor money if you have kids and just want to sleep.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LunaLii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2012

Went up for a trip to Schlitterbahn and stayed 2 nights. The room was large, a/c worked great but there was black mold in the bathroom. Walls were really thin mand the tv was too dark to see. Might stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rhicks57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Braunfels hotels
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#12 of 33 in New Braunfels
149 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#8 of 33 in New Braunfels
253 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Inn & Suites
Best Western Inn & Suites
#11 of 33 in New Braunfels
387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson
#6 of 33 in New Braunfels
58 reviews
1.0 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - New Braunfels / San Antonio
Americas Best Value Inn - New Br...
#26 of 33 in New Braunfels
44 reviews
0.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham New Braunfels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Address: 1533 N Interstate 35, New Braunfels, TX 78130-2818 (Formerly Hawthorn Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > New Braunfels
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 33 Hotels in New Braunfels
Price Range: $62 - $170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Inn & Suites New Braunfels offers a free hot breakfast buffet, exercise room, indoor pool, free high speed internet and all of the other amenities you are looking for to make your stay enjoyable in New Braunfels. We are minutes from Schlitterbahn and all of the attractions New Braunfels has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites
Quality Hotel New Braunfels
Quality Inn New Braunfels
New Braunfels Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing