We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Pizza!”
Review of Oregano's - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Oregano's
Cuisines: Italian, American, Pizza
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout
NEW BRAUNFELS
Level Contributor
35 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Best Pizza!”
Reviewed July 21, 2012

This is some of the best pizza I have had anywhere! I moved here after living in San Diego, Houston, and Dallas and I treat all my friends that visit. Everyone agrees that it is phenomenal. The personal sized pizzas are better because the crust stays crunchy all the way across - I have never had anyone order their favorite toppings and be disappointed. Once, dining with a group of 8, we had them make a mistake on one of the pizzas - they let us keep the one they made wrong (also good - we ate it cause we were HUNGRY post-float) and they fixed it crazy fast, and comped the correct one. The staff and owners are all wonderful, attentive, and caring. This place is THE BEST!
I have never had a bad experience here. The crust is incredible! Really... everything is SO GOOD!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank alohalife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

47 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    11
    6
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great family place!!!”
Reviewed July 7, 2012

This wonderful find is family run and all selections are hand prepared! No sauces in a bag here! Be prepared for a tastebud extravaganza! Service is personal and excellent! Wonderful child friendly place! You must try the homemade desserts! Out of this world!!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DebHernandez31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Friendswood, Texas
Level Contributor
27 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Delightful dinner”
Reviewed July 4, 2012

We stopped by for dinner after a day on the river, and the whole family loved the experience. The service was friendly, fast, and informative, the pizza was delivered quickly and tasted incredible, and we all saved room for a cupcake, which were delicious.

My kids are already asking when we can go tubing again so that we can go back to this place for another meal.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank FJR05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Braunfels, Texas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent Food and Service”
Reviewed June 26, 2012

I requested thin crust for my Marhgerita pizza...the owner said "We have one crust...you will love it.". He was absolutely right!!! Must save room for dessert...the vanilla cupcakes are the best (and huge!)

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank OneoftheSistas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waxahachie, Texas
Level Contributor
228 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Great pizza!”
Reviewed June 16, 2012

Awesome pizza. Pleasant, casual atmosphere. Although we had no kids with us, it could be a good family restaurant too. Didn't try the cupcakes, but they looked delicious!

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank woffer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Oregano's also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing