We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It is what it is”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 New Braunfels TX
Ranked #16 of 32 Hotels in New Braunfels
San Antonio, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“It is what it is”
Reviewed August 5, 2014

Pros: Huge rooms, good AC, clean, friendly and efficient check-in.
Cons: Expensive (at least in summer), hard beds, next door to some kind of kennel facility, tight parking lot.
It's a good choice for folks coming in to float the river or visit Gruene or downtown NB. My rating would be a lot higher if I hadn't had to pay nearly $200 for each of two rooms -- a cost made necessary because every place stays pretty much full throughout the summer. Also, all the power went out 30 minutes before check out -- not a big deal, but if it had happened at 3 a.m. instead, it would have been a different story.

Room Tip: Loud only because of kennel. Get a west-facing room rather than a south-facing and the noise shouldn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TexAz1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWesternNB, General Manager at Super 8 New Braunfels TX, responded to this review, September 5, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our New Braunfels location. As we are a very seasonal industry, our rates are generally higher in the peak summer season, and lower in the off-peak season. That is not just our location, but every hotel in the city. I am sorry to hear that you felt our Sealy Posturepedic beds were not comfortable for you. Maybe the bed in your rooms needs some attention. I will see to it that it is properly addressed. According to your review, if the room was $60 your review of our location would have been higher. Well that is based on value only, not the hotel then correct ? Thank you for staying with us, I hope to receive a higher rating from you on your next stay with us.

Shailesh G. Bhakta CHA, CHO
General Manager
rooms@super8nb.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

294 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    94
    98
    56
    28
    18
See reviews for
130
70
25
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hillsboro, TX
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2014 via mobile

We had three rooms for our crew. The rooms were clean the pool was nice. Bathrooms were clean. It was a quick trip for a river float. Booked last minute an couldn't stay where we normally do so this was a last resort. Didn't know what to expect from some of the reviews but it was a very nice clean room an they let us bring the dog which is a must for us. My daughter takes her dog everywhere we go. I'd stay here again the people were friendly an staff was nice.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank shellfromtexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWesternNB, General Manager at Super 8 New Braunfels TX, responded to this review, September 5, 2014
Thank you for this great review. I am happy to hear that you felt that we deserved a five-star rating for you during your stay with us. We have recently renovated our location, and the guest feedback is amazing so far. This rating is the greatest reward our business can ever receive from our guests. We hope to see you again real soon.

Shailesh G. Bhakta
General Manager
rooms@super8nb.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2014 via mobile

Had a quick stay, arriving late and leaving early, so it was too late to change when we arrived. It's a very basic motel (like from the 1950's) with limited parking. It served its purpose, but it was tremendously overpriced. Not a place I'd consider in the future.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank bigx2papa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWesternNB, General Manager at Super 8 New Braunfels TX, responded to this review, September 5, 2014
First of all, thank you for staying with us at the Super 8 of New Braunfels, TX. I am sorry to hear you think our hotel is similar to hotels back in the 1950's. I guess you are entitled to your opinion. However, I do not believe hotels back then had flat screen TV's which we do. Nor did they serve a complimentary breakfast with freshly made waffles, or even have heated whirlpools on site. The hotel rooms back then were not 400+ square feet of living space and I am positive that our Wyndham Rewards point system was non-existent. Again, thank you for staying with us, and thank you for your opinion of our award winning hotel.

Shailesh G. Bhakta CHA, CHO
General Manager
rooms@super8nb.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 24, 2014

We would definitely stay here anytime in New Braunfels, after checking in Manger called our room and asked if everything was ok with our room. pool was very clean as well as hot tub. Breakfast was great and free at that, Manager also printed us out maps for our next destination she was awesome with helping us during our stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lucinda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWesternNB, General Manager at Super 8 New Braunfels TX, responded to this review, July 26, 2014
Thank you for this nice review. When our guests write reviews such as this, it makes us think we are going above and beyond our guests expectations. This is a standard we try to follow each day. I hope to see you on your next visit to our beautiful city. Thank you for choosing to stay with the Super 8.

Shailesh G. Bhakta
General Manager
rooms@super8nb.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2014

We checked in to the hotel late Friday then drove a few miles to catch the show at Gruene Hall. The room was clean and the air conditioning was cold. Fine for a place to stay after a fun night on a hot July night.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JNBailey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWesternNB, General Manager at Super 8 New Braunfels TX, responded to this review, July 26, 2014
Thank you for your review of our location in beautiful, New Braunfels, TX. I am happy to see your stay with us was a pleasant one. Each day my staff and I strive to bring nothing but perfection to our guests in the form of service and comfort. It would be a pleasure to take care of your needs again on your next trip to our area. Thank you for choosing to stay with us.

Shailesh G. Bhakta
General Manager
rooms@super8nb.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2014

Pros: Affordable, spacious, friendly staff and they have Texas shapped waffles.

Cons: Not as clean as I would have liked. There was a fly in one of our rooms we had to get rid of, and there were a few stains in the furniture. The pool was dirty, there were patches of hair floating around. The breakfast was not the greatest. They did have my favorite, Texas shapped waffles, but no eggs and no meat. My biggest complaint would be that the beds were not comfortrable and we had issues with our AC in both rooms. I would look somewhere else.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HoustonG4L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWesternNB, General Manager at Super 8 New Braunfels TX, responded to this review, July 26, 2014
Thank you for this valuable feedback. I am surprised that our rooms were not clean enough for you, considering we inspect them twice to make sure they are 100% clean before we ever rent any of them. Also, considering our furniture is brand new, I am surprised to hear that it is stained already. But I guess we could have missed that too. The pool gets used all day, every day right now. However our filtration system is running constantly to make sure the water is crystal clear for our guests enjoyment. If the filtration had not picked up the hair yet, it was a matter of time. As I said earlier, it is used almost all day. We do not promote a hot breakfast at this hotel. So I do not understand where the miscommunication was as far as our breakfast menu is concerned. I am sorry to hear that most of our hotel was not satisfactory to you, next time we would be honored to help you locate a hotel to your liking, maybe one that serves a full hot breakfast as you had expected. Thank you for staying with us at the Super 8.

Shailesh G Bhakta
General Manager
rooms@super8nb.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2014 via mobile

We booked this hotel based on the previous reviews and price. We had a very pleasant stay and c'mon...who doesn't love Texas-shaped waffles for breakfast!? The one small issue we had was the AC was turned off in the room and it took almost 2 hours to really feel comfortable.
We would definitely stay again!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank JustMeTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWesternNB, General Manager at Super 8 New Braunfels TX, responded to this review, July 26, 2014
Thank you for this nice review of our New Braunfels location, and thank you for staying with us. I am happy to hear that your stay with us was a pleasant one. We normally keep our ac's on for our guests comfort, as it is almost 100 degrees outside during the summer. My apologies for the unit being off. We hope to see you again real soon on your next trip to our beautiful area. Thank you again for staying with the Super 8.

Shailesh G Bhakta
General Manager
rooms@super8nb.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Braunfels hotels
0.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham New Braunfels
0.8 mi away
Best Western Inn & Suites
Best Western Inn & Suites
#11 of 32 in New Braunfels
370 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ramada New Braunfels
Ramada New Braunfels
#15 of 32 in New Braunfels
347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#6 of 32 in New Braunfels
251 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites New Braunfels
1.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton New Braunfels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 New Braunfels TX? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 New Braunfels TX

Property: Super 8 New Braunfels TX
Address: 510 Hwy 46 South, New Braunfels, TX 78130
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > New Braunfels
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in New Braunfels
#4 Business Hotel in New Braunfels
#7 Family Hotel in New Braunfels
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 New Braunfels TX 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Super 8 of New Braunfels, TX. is a multiple "Pride of Super 8" designee, which is given to only the top 10% of Super 8's, worldwide. This location was fully renovated in the spring of 2014 with new furniture, flat screen TV's and new bedding for our guests comfort. We continually pride ourselves on being clean & friendly. That is why we ask our guests: Why stay anywhere else... ? ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 New Braunfels TX reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 New Braunfels
Super Eight New Braunfels
New Braunfels Super 8
New Braunfels Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing