We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Like staying at a truck stop with your window open.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Super 8 New Braunfels TX
Ranked #15 of 32 Hotels in New Braunfels
Write a Review

290 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    92
    97
    55
    28
    18
See reviews for
127
69
25
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
HALTOM CITY
1 review
Reviewed October 10, 2012

We arrived late in the evening, so the lobby was closed and I had to use the service window. It was quite chilly and windy, but the gentleman at the front desk was very expedient and friendly. The room was clean and the bed was comfy.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank SARAH R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hospitality8, Manager at Super 8 New Braunfels TX, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Thank you for taking the time out of your day to write this review of us. I am happy to hear that my staff took care of your needs. Our lobby doors do close at night, but we are open 24 hours a day to attend to all of our guests needs. We hope to see you again on your next trip to Beautiful New Braunfels, TX. Thank you for choosing to stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AUSTIN
1 review
Reviewed October 9, 2012

They couldn't find my Wyndham rewards number, so they couldn't credit my account, which in these days with the age of technology should be a breeze. And some man walked into my room, no knocking or anything just entered my room, claimed to have been maintainance. I am certainly glad I had my clothes on. We are going on spring break in march of 2013 and i don't think we will be staying with y'all.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank TAMARA H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hospitality8, Manager at Super 8 New Braunfels TX, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for writing a review of our hotel, good or bad, I love to hear both sides so I can improve in whatever areas I need to. After all, we are in business to take care of our guests. As far as your points are concerned, if you would contact our hotel, and ask for Arti, the manager, she will look into this for you. I assure you we will take care of this rapidly. As far as the gentleman walking into your room, I did speak with my maintenence gentleman, who is also an honest retired military man. He did mention that he was in such a hurry to get something fixed in your room, that he forgot to knock. He did not realize it was occupied, and wanted to make sure it was taken care of before a guest entered the room. Please accept our apology for this incident. I assure you we do not make it a practice of this. Our guests are always our priority, and I hope you give us another chance to prove that to you. Thank you for staying with us, I hope to see you on your next trip to our beautiful city.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these New Braunfels hotels

Pottstown
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 21, 2012

Room was clean; staff was helpful and nice. Everything worked in the room. Mattress was nice and firm. Nice pool and landscaping. We were there for an entire week. The cleaning staff was tremendous! We always had fresh towels and extra toilet paper! :) Would recommend to others!

Room Tip: I believe they are working on rehabing all rooms. Ask for a newly rehabed room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kay M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hospitality8, Owner at Super 8 New Braunfels TX, responded to this review, September 27, 2012
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and thank you for your honest review of our location in New Braunfels, TX. We do our best to make sure each of our guests feel at home. If there is any area that needs attention, we would love to hear about it, as we are always looking to improve on our guests expectations. I hope to see you on your next trip to Beautifull New Braunfels, TX. Thank you again for your valuable feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Braunfels hotels
0.8 mi away
Best Western Inn & Suites
Best Western Inn & Suites
#8 of 32 in New Braunfels
365 reviews
0.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham New Braunfels
0.3 mi away
Ramada New Braunfels
Ramada New Braunfels
#13 of 32 in New Braunfels
337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites New Braunfels
0.6 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#6 of 32 in New Braunfels
250 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn New Braunfels
Hilton Garden Inn New Braunfels
#4 of 32 in New Braunfels
511 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 New Braunfels TX? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 New Braunfels TX

Property: Super 8 New Braunfels TX
Address: 510 Hwy 46 South, New Braunfels, TX 78130
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > New Braunfels
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in New Braunfels
#4 Business Hotel in New Braunfels
#7 Family Hotel in New Braunfels
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 New Braunfels TX 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Super 8 of New Braunfels, TX. is a multiple "Pride of Super 8" designee, which is given to only the top 10% of Super 8's, worldwide. This location was fully renovated in the spring of 2014 with new furniture, flat screen TV's and new bedding for our guests comfort. We continually pride ourselves on being clean & friendly. That is why we ask our guests: Why stay anywhere else... ? ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Super 8 New Braunfels TX reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 New Braunfels
Super Eight New Braunfels
New Braunfels Super 8
New Braunfels Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing