We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to watch the ALCS finale”

The Faust Brewing Company
Ranked #19 of 271 Restaurants in New Braunfels
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
San Antonio, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Great place to watch the ALCS finale”
Reviewed October 16, 2011

Good food with interesting beer, and good daily special prices at the bar. Attentive service. German Nachos, mini-hot dogs, cheese soup, and grilled romaine salad were all excellent. Located in a historic building; part of the Faust Hotel.

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mayfaere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    65
    21
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
seabrook, tx
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great craft beer & food - upscale sports bar”
Reviewed September 29, 2011

my wife & I were looking for a place to watch the USA playing in the finals of the Women's World Cup soccer matches. Decided to give the Faust Brewing co a try - it was great! They have a couple large flat screen TV's, excellent craft brews & some great food. We wanted to treat ourselves to something a notch above typical sport's bar fare & were not disappointed here - excellent food & good service.

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank halchemist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cypress, TX
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Layed Back, Family Friendly - and good food”
Reviewed September 8, 2011

This is a bar-restaurant, so the food is burgers, hot dogs, and appetizers. The appetizers are very good and worth a try. The kids can run around and play darts, to entertain themselves. May be too loud for you, if you want a quiet dinner. Thumbs-up on following food we tried: Stuffed Mushrooms, Bruschetta, Artichoke Dip, Garlic Shrimp. All very good.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Steak-N-Taters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
72 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Quaint Microbrewery Tucked in Historic Hotel”
Reviewed June 1, 2011

My husband and I were wandering around New Braunfels and stumbled across the historic Faust Hotel. We thought we would check it out and to our surprise found a great restaurant and microbrewery tucked behind the lobby. The owners have kept the historic feel throughout the restaurant with dark mahogany and tiled floors.
The brewery offered several of their own brews as well as beers from nearby microbreweries. The bartender was extremely helpful and told us about the different breweries in the areas and about the types of beer crafted. We tried a little bit of everything and all the beers were excellent. When the head of the brewery arrived, he sat with us for a long time and answered all of our questions and explained what inspired him to make each beer.
We saw several families eating a late lunch as well as a number of locals. The food was also excellent. Try anything with beer in it; they use their own beer in many of their food items.
The Faust Brewing Company is right off the main square and close to the river. Be sure to stop in here if you are in New Braunfels.

Visited May 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank mayhew58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Faust Brewing Company also viewed

 

Been to The Faust Brewing Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing